Idea for AK2i 1.4.1 fix!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by zangafan27, Sep 12, 2010.

Sep 12, 2010

Idea for AK2i 1.4.1 fix! by zangafan27 at 3:17 PM (4,034 Views / 0 Likes) 24 replies

  1. zangafan27
    OP

    Newcomer zangafan27 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    The Best Country Ever!
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys! I found that the Action Replay DSi still works on DSi FW 1.4.1. The game card it focuses on for its exploit is Game and Watch Collection. Maybe the AK team could find out their version of the exploit and release a fix! /me is sooooo happy [​IMG]

    Please reply. zF
     


  2. Marsou77

    Newcomer Marsou77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    France
    Hello ! The fix for AK2i is releasing today ! I post it on filtrip.net
     
  3. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Who dares to try it first? lol, I aint touching it till someone tests it!
     
  4. Marsou77

    Newcomer Marsou77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    France
    It working ! Danny Fantom is dead [​IMG] Now is Alex Rider StormBreaker THQ

    You want me to post a video ?
     
  5. zangafan27
    OP

    Newcomer zangafan27 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    The Best Country Ever!
    Country:
    Canada
    Tell Another World. He'll make the patch easy to use and he will show it to everyone. YAYAYAYAYAY!!!
     
  6. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why dont you make an official posting announcing the fix?
     
  7. Marsou77

    Newcomer Marsou77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    France
    Good idea ! I will go to create one [​IMG]
     
  8. zangafan27
    OP

    Newcomer zangafan27 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    The Best Country Ever!
    Country:
    Canada
    I told him to tell Another world.
     
  9. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive just got an email from Acekard with with fix attached WOOOOOOOP!! Cant believe I ordered a EZ Flash this morning lol DOH
     
  10. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    You'll have to forgive me if I don't believe a person who has never posted on the forums before claims to have an fix for the Acekard. How does a person with zero history, somehow have early access to an AK2i fix which is not available on the acekard site, or any news of it on their forum.

    The DSTTi fiasco has shown that apparently people have nothing better to do that to jerk people around.
     
  11. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dear ACECARD users,

    We have fixed the 1.41 firmware.
    Please update your Acekard 2i with the program attached.
    If you've updated your DSi(XL) to 1.41 already then you have to find a DS lite or a DSi(XL) under 1.4 to run this update.


    Kind regards
     
  12. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Yeesh! I posted the topic originally over there and then sent you a fix? No appreciation or love for me? [​IMG]
     
  13. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    They spelt the name of their own product incorrectly? Really?
     
  14. zangafan27
    OP

    Newcomer zangafan27 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    The Best Country Ever!
    Country:
    Canada
    Show me ya fix! (Captain Falcon is epic [​IMG])
     
  15. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol I didnt notice that, Im not lying , i have no reason too
     
  16. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you should cross post back to the Acekard forum and ensure this is legit. I'm assuming you're the 'other' xLaraCroftx over there [​IMG] It's a tad wierd there's no noise of this on their official forum. Why attach the file instead of linking it to their site? Seems very very odd.

    I wouldn't run it unless there's some kind of official notice from them. You should maybe PM Smiths or Normatt to have them give it a once over. It could be a repackaged bricking program for all we know at this point.
     
  17. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    'Cause the person who made the fix might not be a person who has FTP/management access to the site.
     
  18. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Look i dont have a clue, Im just saying ive received the email with the fix. I was shocked as hell as it being a sunday.
     
  19. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Mind uploading it to somewhere like mediafire.com for us?
    Don't make an announcement until it's confirmed real, of course.
    I just want to compare it to the 1.4 fix, actually.
     
  20. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah sure, give me a sec [​IMG]
     

Share This Page