I think I bricked my switch

Bobissad

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
52
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
195
Country
Macau
Hi guys ! I tried to update my switch using choix du jour and now my switch wont turn on. I tried to do the hard reset but didnt work either. Last think I had is my switch with a FATAL ERROR message. Can I fix it ? I have no backup but my gf have a switch, can I use her backup ?
 

Bobissad

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
52
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
195
Country
Macau
Update: I turned it on but can launch nothing.

If I choose launch I have a yellow message "ni main boot entries found"

If I choose playloads like I usaly do and then fuse-primary.bin I have a fatal error

It wont turn on without the SD card

Sorry for bad english
 

Kallrkyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2021
Messages
211
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
287
Country
Denmark
Update: I turned it on but can launch nothing.

If I choose launch I have a yellow message "ni main boot entries found"

If I choose playloads like I usaly do and then fuse-primary.bin I have a fatal error

It wont turn on without the SD card

Sorry for bad english
What versin of AMS are you using ?

Since AMS 1.0.0 Fusee-primary have been updated and renamed to fusee.bin
 

Bobissad

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
52
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
195
Country
Macau
Im wondering if I should restore my switch to (BOOT0 and BOOT1) or to (RAW GPP) will fix my switch and let it work like normal ?
 

iSyTheGreat

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 24, 2019
Messages
54
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
560
Country
United Arab Emirates
Im wondering if I should restore my switch to (BOOT0 and BOOT1) or to (RAW GPP) will fix my switch and let it work like normal ?
do not restore your boot0 and boot1, just update your atmosphere and hekate to the latest, delete all your files in the sd card except the nintendo folder and extract the updated atmo and hekate to the sd card.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
19,058
Trophies
2
Age
30
Location
New York City
XP
13,540
Country
United States
Hi guys ! I tried to update my switch using choix du jour and now my switch wont turn on. I tried to do the hard reset but didnt work either. Last think I had is my switch with a FATAL ERROR message. Can I fix it ? I have no backup but my gf have a switch, can I use her backup ?
Its not a brick, your CFW is not updated. Just because there is a black screen or fatal error does not mean it is a brick; for it to be bricked, it has to have the functionality of a brick meaning no functionality at all. If you're getting an error screen, that means there is some functionality.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Didn't even know they had it. I thought they were a grocery store.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    They got a strip club in the break room as the rumors told
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But no dedicated strippers, the staff just rotates weekly.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Nobody takes breaks when Big Bertha is in shift.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Not that nobody likes 'em large (and old), but the break room is so small, last time she spun around the pole her ass killed three people.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "ARTOO, SHUT DOWN TRASH COMPACTORS ON LEVEL 7387!!!"
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can still hear the crunching.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Big Bertha is the trash compactor
  • Veho @ Veho:
    She just sits on the trash can.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And it becomes a trash disk.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And gets repurposed as a sewer cover.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Trashed dick
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Trampolines used to be called jumpolines until Bertha stepped on one.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    In the first draft of Lion King, instead of the wilderbeest stampede, there was just Bertha.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    My idiot boss use to jump into compactors and I had a tough decision that day
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Oh hey that's neat.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But you can just use an SP instead so why bother.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    HDMI out, BT controller support, runs PSP (?)
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Or does it? I forgot.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Not for psp
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Shame.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    What Sony can't figure out how to do
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Oh read it wrong thought you meant if psp had Bluetooth
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Oh read it wrong thought you meant if psp had Bluetooth