Hacking I NEED HELP!!!!!

CloudyJoe191988

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Okay, I'm sorry if some of these things have been addressed elsewhere, but I'm very new to the softmod scene, and I assumed that my problem would be pretty unique. I'll try to be as concise as possible:

I've got a 4.3 U wii, so I hacked it with the Smash Stack exploit. I followed the instructions in the complete softmod guide to the letter, and at the end of my first attempt I had successfully installed HBC, bootmii (though I can't quite get it to work the way I think it's supposed to, but that didn't worry me), restored the trucha bug, installed cios 249/250, a couple of working usb loaders (usb loader gx, Configurable usb loader, and wiiloader) and managed to play a few backed-up games from my usb drive.

I tried to play Monster Hunter 3, and had the freeze/high-pitched noise problem. I tried to load ios 222 using multi-mod manager, but it wouldn't load because it was a stub. So then I went and got the Hermes ios 222 installer v4, but everytime I would select use ios 222, my wiimote would disconnect. It would stay connected if I picked a different ios, it would only disconnect if I picked ios 222. (I tried a few other ios that succeeded, and I have no idea what I may have changed in the process.)

I then got the bright idea that if I deleted ios 222 and 223 with MMM, then I could just install them fresh, so that's what I did. Of course then, when I would go to the Hermes installer, I couldn't select 222 or 223 anymore.

Incidentally, while still trying to tackle the Monster Hunter problem I read a solution that said just to install cios rev19 as opposed to the rev17 that I initially installed. when I tried that, I had a similar problem with my wiimote. I'd hit "A" to proceed, and then at the accept/decline screen, my wiimote would just disconnect and not reconnect, I'd have to restart my wii completely.