I need a bit of help.

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Splodyhead, Oct 25, 2009.

Oct 25, 2009

I need a bit of help. by Splodyhead at 7:14 AM (1,200 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Splodyhead
    OP

    Newcomer Splodyhead Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so I've found a .duc file that I want for a ds game and I was wondering how do I put it onto my ds game and make it work properly?

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. Splodyhead
    OP

    Newcomer Splodyhead Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
  3. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
  4. Splodyhead
    OP

    Newcomer Splodyhead Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much for replying but I don't really get it.

    Can you play on a .duc file?
    Because when I try to convert it, it says it doesn't need to be converted.

    And if you can play on a .duc file how do you play with it?
    When I launch the game it always creates a new .sav file.

    [​IMG]

    Thank you [​IMG]
     
  5. Splodyhead
    OP

    Newcomer Splodyhead Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
  6. Splodyhead
    OP

    Newcomer Splodyhead Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
  7. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Please stop bumping threads. And I tried the save converter posted above, and it doesn't work for me as well. You can ask someone to convert it for you or you can just make your own save file. And if I'm not wrong the .duc file is from gamefaqs right?
     
  8. Splodyhead
    OP

    Newcomer Splodyhead Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
  9. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Uh huh, by posting only [​IMG] it's not really helping. I'll give it another shot. I'll just get some random save file from gamefaqs and try to convert it.
    EDIT: What flashcart are you using? Are you sure that you converted the save file to the correct type?
    EDIT2: Crap, the converter didn't work.
     
  10. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    just give up raika
     
  11. Splodyhead
    OP

    Newcomer Splodyhead Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, sorry about that my computer's a bit laggy.

    I'm using an acekard 2i, and yes the .duc file is from gamefaqs.
     
  12. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I don't know what kind of save format the Acekard2i uses, so I can't really help. But if it is the same as Acekard2 then for the source format choose "Action Replay Max DS (.duc/.dss)", for the target choose the one with Acekard2 (.sav) IF 2i's save format is the same as 2's.
     
  13. Splodyhead
    OP

    Newcomer Splodyhead Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much, that worked but one more simple question.

    How do I play the game with that .sav file?
    Whenever I launch the game it automatically makes a new .sav file.

    Thank you so much~
     
  14. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    rename the .sav to the name of the .nds
    for example for 1.nds rename the .sav to 1.sav
     
  15. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    This. The game won't recognize save files with a different name than itself. And I'm glad it worked. [​IMG]
     
  16. Splodyhead
    OP

    Newcomer Splodyhead Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, thank you.

    That worked like a charm.

    Thanks everyone! [​IMG]

    And sorry for bothering you all.
     

Share This Page