I keep getting "System File is missing"

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Haloman800, Jul 25, 2010.

Jul 25, 2010
  1. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,603
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded akAIO 1.7.1 from FileTrip, extracted it with winRAR, put the _aio and akmenu4.nds files on the root of my micro SD, safely remove the SD card, put in my DSi, load it, and I get "System File is missing".

    I even went back to 1.6, but I got the same error now.



    Any help? Also, if you're using 1.7.1 and it's working, please upload it to megaupload.com and link me it? I doubt it, but the one on filetrip might be the problem.

    Edited: Tried 1.5.1, got "Loading" indefinitely. It's not my Acekard or micro SD either.


    Please help.
     
  2. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Format your SD using panasonic formater. If it still doesn't work, you may have a clone.
     
  3. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,603
    Country:
    United States
    I'm formatting it with Windows to fat32 atm.

    When I deleted everything off of it (Games, files, etc) to use an old backup, it said "You need an additional 983 MBs of space" I was like wtf? Because I just deleted everything, so I went to properties and it said there was 5 GBs of space taken.

    So I think what happened was all the system files were still there, like five or six of them, so it confused the Acekard.

    It's halfway done, I'll report back.




    One question, has 1.7.1 worked for anyone?
     
  4. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It works for me, currently using it right now.
     
  5. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,603
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you download it from? If not FileTrip, please link.
     
  6. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    AKAIO 1.7.1 works, system file missing means AKAIO can't find akmenu4.nds on your MicroSD card. The filesystem on your MicroSD card is corrupt. You could have tried chkdsk...

    You shouldn't be formatting it to FAT32, you should be using the Panasonic SD formatter instead.
     
  7. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,603
    Country:
    United States
    Never had a problem with Windows before, what makes a difference with Panasonic? I just did a quick Google search and I didn't find any real page with the download or info.

    Format just finished, let me test really quick with a freshly downloaded 1.7.1
     
  8. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,603
    Country:
    United States
    System file is missing


    Gahh!!!!!!!

    What do I do???
     
  9. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Format by using this. Tell us the results once you've tested it.
     
  11. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,603
    Country:
    United States
    I'll edit this as I progress. It formatted within seconds, which is amazing seeing as it takes Windows sometimes hours, I'm copying the backup with 1.7.1 firmware for AKAIO onto the SD card as I type.

    I'll post results once it completes. Thank you all so much for your help so far.
     
  12. Strider

    Member Strider Next to the mainstream

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    901
    Country:
    If it still doesn't work, post a screenshot of your folder structure please.
     
  13. Haloman800
    OP

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,603
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for the late reply!

    After formatting with Panasonic, the one posted, it worked perfectly! I will use Panasonic from now on.


    Thank you all so much for your help! Everything is working perfectly.
     

Share This Page