I just finished installing al9h and now I need help.

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by MooseAbuse, Sep 7, 2016.

1. MooseAbuse
    OP

MooseAbuse Member

Newcomer
    Sep 7, 2016
    United States
    Alright so I just finished installing al9h and luma3ds on my 9.2 3ds.
    As I am a complete noob when it comes to CFW, I will need some questions answered.

(This is my friends o3ds that I hacked for him, and I'm planning on doing the fieldrunners downgrade using this to downgrade my 11.0 o3ds xl soon)

Along with these, I have installed lumaupdater, fbi, the homebrew cia launcher, and freeshop.
    I have all of these when I boot onto my 3ds without holding any buttons.
    When I go to system settings it says Sys 9.2.0-20U even though in the luma3ds options I set it to show what cfw and nand im running.

1. Does this all mean that I'm currently running on my sysnand and not an emunand?

2. How do I boot into emunand / sysnand?

3. Should I update my sysnand to 11.0?
    In the guide it said I can do that, but I'm scared it wont let me do the fieldrunners downgrade if I update my sysnand and keep my emunand on 9.2.
    3.5 Or is it the other way around where I keep my sysnand on 9.2 and update my emunand to 11.0?

4. Lastly, in order to buy fieldrunners it wants me to do a system update to launch eshop. Is there any way I can bypass this and buy fieldrunners from the eshop without updating?

5. Is it asking me to update my sysnand or emunand?

Overall, my main goal is to be able to buy fieldrunners from the eshop and downgrade my 11.0 o3ds using this 9.2 Al9h + CFW o3ds, so keep that in mind when trying to help me out.

Sorry for the long string of questions, I just can't seem to find a lot of these answers.

CatmanFan likes this.
  2. astronautlevel

astronautlevel Trying to Find My Way

Jan 26, 2016
    United States
    That Nightly Site™
    Correct.