I have no idea why this happened

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by boof222, Nov 15, 2009.

Nov 15, 2009
  1. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    well i was playing the beatles rock band and as it was saving a message came up saying that the memory was full
    and it gave me two options go to wii menu or continue without saving
    i selected wii menu and deleted the stuff i didnt need
    then when i booted the gme back up it overwrote my save file with a brand new 1 WTF
    now im back at nothing and i had over 30 accomplishments done and i was ranked 6th in one song
    there is no save file at all at ***save.com
    so could anybody upload an offline save to that site that has alot of stuff done plz plz pz not everything but just some main stuff coz i worked too hard for this to be deleted!
    and if anybody also has any idea what happened could you tell me plz
    thnx guys
    and if im not even allowed to post part of the site then just tell me and ill take it down
     
  2. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    sounds like your save corrupted.

    oh, and I don't believe there is any rule against posting save files.
     
  3. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    oh thats gay
    ill just look around for an offline save for a bit and then if all else fails im gonna have to start again

    EDIT: does this mean my DLC is gone and my nickname is taken?
    cbf checking now
     
  4. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    well now i know its definately not a corrupt save because it happened again(this sucks balls i basically had all my stuff back exept 1 thing
    but this time i selected continue without saving and went to the wii menu after that from the home button
    the reason my memory keeps filling up is coz of my DLC
    but its doing some weird things whenever i play 2 or more DLC songs and then go back to wii menu (doent matter what game i have DLC in GH5 does it aswell but i havent had the save problem before) it says the wii memory is full but when i go to data management it says theres still 500 blocks left wtf
    oh and my nickname wasnt taken and my DLC works and my world rankings are still there

    whats goin on has anybody had this problem before or have an offline pal save that you could upload to ***save
     
  5. Nikj14

    Member Nikj14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Canada
    theres probably so much memory put aside for save files and youve filled that but the memory for channels and such still have 500 blocks free, thats what i think is happening anyway.

    If you just want a random beatles rockband save file i could just up mine if you wanted it.
     
  6. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    ok watevs thnx
    but i still think its weird why this is happening
    thnx nik
    EDIT:
    im not so sure about that becuase in save file and channel data management it says theres 500 free
     
  7. Nikj14

    Member Nikj14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Canada
    do you have some nintendo channels like the everyone votes channel/whatever? cuz there saves are massive, they took up 200+ blocks on mine so if you dont use it delete it maybe

    EDIT: and for the memory thing i thought you meant 500 blocks were free total and you werent on the data management screen my bad
     
  8. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    nah i deleted themjust after i hacked my wii
    all i have is a couple legit VC games and a couple of fake ones
     
  9. ziddey

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    are you using an original or backup?

    usb loading will result in it not being able to delete dlc from nand. so it'll eventually fill up, and you'll need to delete the dlc from nand (not the save file)
     
  10. boof222
    OP

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    im using a USB loader
    so how do i delete it from the nand
     

Share This Page