i have a question.

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by aarjab, May 3, 2009.

May 3, 2009

i have a question. by aarjab at 10:54 PM (866 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. aarjab
    OP

    Newcomer aarjab Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    All the games I want to translate; i have to download a package containing things. Im used to getting the translated roms like translated JUS and stuff. I know I cant ask for roms but how do I translate a game. For example; if I wanted to translate Soma bringer; I would have to download a pack containing things. After I have that pack; what do I do?
     
  2. XP105

    Newcomer XP105 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Drag the ROM you have into the patcher inside the folder of the pack.
     
  3. aarjab
    OP

    Newcomer aarjab Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    nothing happends
     
  4. aarjab
    OP

    Newcomer aarjab Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    bump.....
     
  5. Noitora

    Member Noitora ::

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,768
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    read the damn readme.
     
  6. aarjab
    OP

    Newcomer aarjab Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    There is no readme.

    can anyone make a guide to help me. id appreciated it

    I would like to mention that i have had no computer experience. Im only in 6 grade.
     
  7. XP105

    Newcomer XP105 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is a readme in the folder. If there isn't, you have the wrong copy of the patcher. You need this one. Inside there are 4 files. "Drop Rom Here.bat", "readme.txt", "SomaPatch.xd" and "xdelta.exe". You drag your clean ROM (the one you've downloaded that hasn't been tampered with in anyway) and drag it into the "Drop Rom Here.bat" file. It's self-explanatory from there.
     
  8. aarjab
    OP

    Newcomer aarjab Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks i have everything fixed now.
     

Share This Page