I cannot run a game, going to wii menu.

lejong2002

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
169
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
United States
Here is my syscheck:
SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: KOR (original region: JAP)
System Menu 4.3K (v518)
Priiloader installed
Drive date: 05.26.2006
Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58

Hollywood v0x11
Console ID: ????????
Console Type: Wii
Shop Channel Country: Korea (136)
Boot2 v4
Found 102 titles.
Found 46 IOS on this console. 0 of them are stubs.

IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
IOS11[60] (rev 65535, Info: ModMii-IOS60-v6174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
IOS20[60] (rev 65535, Info: ModMii-IOS60-v6174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
IOS30[60] (rev 65535, Info: ModMii-IOS60-v6174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS40[60] (rev 65535, Info: ModMii-IOS60-v6174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50[60] (rev 65535, Info: ModMii-IOS60-v6174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS52[60] (rev 65535, Info: ModMii-IOS60-v6174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 65535, Info: ModMii-IOS60-v6174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
IOS62 (rev 6430): No Patches
IOS70[60] (rev 65535, Info: ModMii-IOS60-v6174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS80[60] (rev 65535, Info: ModMii-IOS60-v6174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS223[38+37] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236[36] (rev 65535, Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS249[57] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250[56] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS251[38] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v2
MIOS v10
Report generated on 10/16/2021.

I tried to run a wii game : tiger woods pga tour 12 (U)

But all my usb loader ( GX, CFG, wiiflow ) cannot run this game.

After "wii-remote screen", usb loaders go to the wii home menu.

All advices are welcome.

Thanks.
 

lejong2002

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
169
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
United States
I tried to change the region with ARCME.

But there is an error.

" OK!
Error getting settings! 9, 7, -24582, 0, 0 "

Wow, how can I change my wii again back to 4.1U.

:unsure:
 

XFlak

Wiitired but still kicking
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
13,966
Trophies
3
Age
38
Location
Cyprus, originally from Toronto
Website
modmii.github.io
XP
10,085
Country
Cyprus
Don't just guess! Are you crazy?

Run modmii's region change wizard to switch back to whatever firmware you want. You should not be doing this frequently though

You could also just try using a different cios. In the per-game settings try changing the ios to 250, 251, 222, 223, 224, etc

Edit: btw saying you updated using modmii did not properly communicate that you also region changed using modmii... just saying
 

totakeke95

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2020
Messages
146
Trophies
0
XP
869
Country
Spain
Go to the game's custom settings and in video mode put it on "force NTSC" or "force NTSC 480p" if your Wii is connected by components.
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,477
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
14,179
Country
Norway
Go to the game's custom settings and in video mode put it on "force NTSC" or "force NTSC 480p" if your Wii is connected by components.
Forcing video mode or enabling VIDTV patch causes a lot of compatibility issues, and not forcing wouldn't cause the game to return to WIi Menu, it would simply show a black or corrupt image if the TV didn't support the video mode.
It should be left on Disc Default, unless the aforementioned black/corrupt image occurs.
 

lejong2002

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 12, 2008
Messages
169
Trophies
0
XP
208
Country
United States
Don't just guess! Are you crazy?

Run modmii's region change wizard to switch back to whatever firmware you want. You should not be doing this frequently though

You could also just try using a different cios. In the per-game settings try changing the ios to 250, 251, 222, 223, 224, etc

Edit: btw saying you updated using modmii did not properly communicate that you also region changed using modmii... just saying
Oh, I didn't want to be offensive.
Always I appreciate your good program modmii.

And finally solved the issue.

In usb loaders, game language should be changed to English, any other settings don't matter.

When my wii was 4.1U I could play pga tour 12 (U), but after region-changing to 4.3K game doesn't work.
So I think, for this game, game language setting needed for other region's wii.

Thanks for you guys kind advices.

:)
 
  • Like
Reactions: XFlak

totakeke95

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2020
Messages
146
Trophies
0
XP
869
Country
Spain
Forcing video mode or enabling VIDTV patch causes a lot of compatibility issues, and not forcing wouldn't cause the game to return to WIi Menu, it would simply show a black or corrupt image if the TV didn't support the video mode.
It should be left on Disc Default, unless the aforementioned black/corrupt image occurs.
Well, my Wii is PAL and I've never had issues forcing the video mode from backups of another region, obviously having a multi-standar TV.
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,477
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
14,179
Country
Norway
Well, my Wii is PAL and I've never had issues forcing the video mode from backups of another region, obviously having a multi-standar TV.
I've ran into games that just won't work with it myself, and the thing is, it can cause symptoms like what OP is describing. So the issue might actually be that he already had video mode forced.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    i had 24 since before it went on game pass.
    +1
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    I dont play because it's no fun to lose all the time. lol. Like I said, madden 22 and early I was pretty decent at. Not sure all what mechanics changed since 23 but I win like 1 of every 10 games. Then when I do win, they try to pause glitch me or leave with a few seconds left in the 4th. lol
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Yea I hate players like that, sore losers. You could always just start a season against computer, but I know not as fun.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    if im getting completely stomped at halftime, like 28-0, ill just concede and let them have the win. No fun to keep playing the 2nd half. Haha. And not fair to not just give them the win.
    +1
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    But when other people quit without conceeding, I often enough get a loss for it even though I was winning.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Year after year after year they dont fix that. Or the pause glitch people keep doing, or trying to do.
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I read online people have changed they're timezone on Xbox system to play games few hours early, I wonder if that is a bannable offense. Oh well not gonna risk it, I can wait till midnight.
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Another thing I cant stand, glitch players. They use a glitch play they know your defense will fail at. And they know if you dont know how to adjust for it. They will just do the same play after play after play after play. lol. But they're not so crafty on defense and usually only win by spamming.
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Alright gotta head to liquor store and stock up, have a feeling I won't be leaving my house for a few days. Lol. Take care y'all
    +1
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    never tried adjusting the clock
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    lol. have fun
    +1
  • S @ salazarcosplay:
    @BigOnYa thats awesome you are going to the liquor store
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Deadpoolussy
  • zerodown @ zerodown:
    hello, is there somewhere I can ask moderators to merge threads in a group forum?
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @zerodown, Just report your old thread so that mods can remove it.
  • zerodown @ zerodown:
    in fact the thread is not mine but another user's. he removed the content and put the same message in all the threads he created.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ, how are you?
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Sorry i have to go
    +1
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    :O my 💊💊s! bbl
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: :O my 💊💊s! bbl