Hacking I bricked my Wii U

n00b2015

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2015
Messages
357
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
403
Country
Slovenia
Hello, i turned on my wiiu and i wanted to go to vWii - system data corrupted. Couldnt go to recovery mode, so i try to update it from 5.5.1 to 5.5.2. Error. I tried to delete all data from system menu - Error. Removing sd card - Wiiu hangs. Removing sd card when trying to go to vWii - it hangs. Im running MOCHA CFW v0.2 and on startup there is menu where you can go directly to redNAND, but now my wiiu pad doesnt work. It says "Turn on the TV and Wii U console, then switch to the input settings for Wii U on the TV," so i cant access MOCHA menu. Synchronization doesnt work neither removing pad battery.

any clues? so gutted.
 
Last edited by n00b2015,

n00b2015

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2015
Messages
357
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
403
Country
Slovenia
Only on tv. On gamepad it says “turn on tv and wiiu console.....” in different languages on white background If i try to sync controller with wiiu it gives me heart, spades... shapes to sync with wiiu, but there is no picture of them on tv to enter them in correct order. Im stuck in autoboot menu with wii u pad that is not synced with wiiu and with warning message of course.

Anyone know what to do. What can i do to restore wiiu so i can see this sync code menu on tv. Unbrick? Will that do the trick? I must somehow avoid coldboot menu to enter in wiiu menu. Restoring NAND? Will that do the trick to get rid of coldboot? Any pointers will be appreciated.
 
Last edited by n00b2015,
D

Deleted User

Guest
Only on tv. On gamepad it says “turn on tv and wiiu console.....” in different languages on white background If i try to sync controller with wiiu it gives me heart, spades... shapes to sync with wiiu, but there is no picture of them on tv to enter them in correct order. Im stuck in autoboot menu with wii u pad that is not synced with wiiu and with warning message of course.

Anyone know what to do. What can i do to restore wiiu so i can see this sync code menu on tv. Unbrick? Will that do the trick? I must somehow avoid coldboot menu to enter in wiiu menu. Restoring NAND? Will that do the trick to get rid of coldboot? Any pointers will be appreciated.
I highly advise not removing coldboothax as it may be your only way of getting yourself out of this bind. Do you have a wiimote by any chance? If so that might be your saving grace. the autoboot menu can be controlled by a previously synced wiimote. And if that doesn't work.... then you might be screwed.
 
Last edited by ,
D

Deleted-351540

Guest
Sounds like a hardware failure. I don't know how the gamepad syncs, but I imagine it is through Bluetooth like the Wiimotes. I think the Wii U has 2.4/5.0Ghz wireless built in with the Bluetooth module, so you'll have to replace the whole thing.

It could also be that the Bluetooth module died in the gamepad, but that isn't likely if you cannot sync a Wiimote either.
 
Last edited by ,

FreePlayFlorida

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2017
Messages
120
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
1,373
Country
United Kingdom
could you plug in a GC controller via the USB adapter (if you by chance have one? or lay hands on one?) and get into menu that way? or know anyone with a fightstick that has pcb that allows use with Pokken ? never tried those options, just thinking aloud?
 

Der_Blockbuster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
878
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
2,886
Country
Germany
Hello, i turned on my wiiu and i wanted to go to vWii - system data corrupted. Couldnt go to recovery mode, so i try to update it from 5.5.1 to 5.5.2. Error. I tried to delete all data from system menu - Error. Removing sd card - Wiiu hangs. Removing sd card when trying to go to vWii - it hangs. Im running MOCHA CFW v0.2 and on startup there is menu where you can go directly to redNAND, but now my wiiu pad doesnt work. It says "Turn on the TV and Wii U console, then switch to the input settings for Wii U on the TV," so i cant access MOCHA menu. Synchronization doesnt work neither removing pad battery.

any clues? so gutted.
Try connecting your Wii U with the "old" Chinc Cable AV (The AV Cable that the Wii has).
You Wii U should output there nomatter what.
 

n00b2015

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2015
Messages
357
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
403
Country
Slovenia
Dont have pro controller, no one i know has wiiu, whats the point with AV cable, wiiu already output coldboot menu. Is there a common shape pattern to sync, since i dont see shapes on tv, to try to connect wiiu pad to console.
 
Last edited by n00b2015,

Der_Blockbuster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
878
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
2,886
Country
Germany
Dont have pro controller, no one i know has wiiu, whats the point with AV cable, wiiu already output coldboot menu. Is there a common shape pattern to sync, since i dont see shapes on tv, to try to connect wiiu pad to console.
Your english makes it a bit hard to understand you.
So in conclusion:
You can see your Wii U Home Menu
It Boots perfectly
You can't sync any Controllers
 

n00b2015

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2015
Messages
357
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
403
Country
Slovenia


No, i see coldboot menu and wiiu pad wont sync. I cant scroll down to rednand to enter in wiiu menu. Controllers wont sync.
 
Last edited by n00b2015,

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
4,636
Country
United States


No, i see coldboot menu and wiiu pad wont sync. I cant scroll down to rednand to enter in wiiu menu. Controllers wont sync.

What's the default autoboot set to? I can't read the menu on your sideways blurry video

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Also, did you get a nand backup? You can do a hardmod restore to no CBHC if you did
 
  • Like
Reactions: PoppaDre

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    I love the thrift stores around me I just got a switch power supply, a new power supply, a xbox duke controller, and a raspberry pi 3b all for $6.
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    hella deal there
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    each one of those worth atleast $6 each really
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    I have been looking for a duke that was in decent shape for a while. I have huge hands so I like it better than the s controller.
    +2
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    wow, what the hell did I miss? (my phone was low and company was over, so i couldn't charge it)
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @BakerMan, You missed not a lot.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    It was triple XP day, but you missed it, it's over now.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Xdqwerty installed a few new games, then got bored of them after 5 min, that's about it.
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Then his brother broke his ds
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    no, he broke it way before i installed the games
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    also im gonna finally install the steam client
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Then uninstall it five minutes later, jk
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    ok steam clint still works for some reason
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    client*
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    my steam friend id is 1625764420
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    good night
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nighty night
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Darkness is my friend, I become invisible in the night.
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Best camouflaged
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I fear not the dark... the darkness fears me... lol
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    shoot, i'll send you a friend request ig
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    This Facebook?
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: This Facebook?