1. Ralph1611

    Ralph1611 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,220
    Country:
    United States
    I thought if you format after 7.1 u have to automatically update the system... is that not right?
     
  2. sparrowreal

    sparrowreal GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    The avatar is from Sankarea xd
     
  3. WigWrm

    WigWrm GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure they are the same just have different boxart. They have same product code on the cartridges. You can play in French Spanish or English with the us version. Just need to set the language in the system menu.

     
  4. Trice

    Trice GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Awesome, the first EUR GW save worked for me! Thx sonic and whoever provided you with the necessary savedatafiler dumps. ^^
     
  5. Jeffers21

    Jeffers21 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States

    For sure!
     
  6. Madao64

    Madao64 Really Useless Old man
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    954
    Country:
    Senegal
    Just ask 2Hack and VinsCool to send him a 6 pack of pepsi.
     
    VinsCool and 2Hack like this.
  7. vingt-2

    vingt-2 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2015
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Canada
    Confirmed working JAP ocarina of time rom with first save:

    md5: 7f694a794e256208c58cad1f0c9d847b (the .3ds file)
     
    Hkari likes this.
  8. qproject

    qproject GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Canada


    DiskWriter 1.07 is acutally a beta version that don't have the restore save game feature. I'm sure you got it from GBAtemp because thats where I got it from.
     
  9. Wowfunhappy

    Wowfunhappy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    578
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, well thanks for clearing that up, I was wondering. Explains why the save games weren't working too!
     
  10. 2Hack

    2Hack HYPiavelli
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,241
    Country:
    Canada
    Sure, but depends where he is, but if it too far, I'll gladly send this dude a goodie bag :)

    My OoT3D is at home, but I've been out all day, and won't have time to try it for another 3 ish hours, so I'm honestly really grateful sonic set this up so I'm not stressed out with which version in on.

    Oh, and a 6 pack is insanity. One Pepsi is enough from me :)
     
  11. Breith

    Breith Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Canada
    I got the GW menu the first time... but it booted on the sysnand (no "GW" in the config menu) ... and then white screen now :( .
     
  12. xTAZORx

    xTAZORx Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I got a white screen with the first one and a freeze with second one...
    Still trying
     
  13. Madao64

    Madao64 Really Useless Old man
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    954
    Country:
    Senegal
    Cuz the import fees on dat one can is gonna be intense.
     
  14. derMiguel

    derMiguel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    :bow:
     
  15. itsamario2015

    itsamario2015 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone explain to me why there are 2 sets of saves in the OP, Sky3DS saves and GW saves? Didn't GW already provide the save files for "save restore from GW" on their website?
    Also, I tried this using my NA Sky3DS and Contrast OoT, it loads in to the room and after waiting awhile and pressing A, the top screen goes black and the bottom becomes... an offwhite color. Trying now with a different, smaller, SD card.
     
  16. Madao64

    Madao64 Really Useless Old man
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    954
    Country:
    Senegal
    The alternate saves are for the versions of the carts that cannot run the GW provided saves. Some of the additional saves are buffers, if you will, in case one of the saves do not work in a particular instance.
     
  17. itsamario2015

    itsamario2015 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
  18. Online

    Online GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2015
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Possible to install OOT as a cia? I saw someone mention this in another thread but I forgot where!
     
  19. Breith

    Breith Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Canada
    Now the game is just crashing :'( .
     
  20. Riff89

    Riff89 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    I am not sure if this has been asked, and I don't think I have the patience to look through 49 web pages to find out. But I need to know, is this method exclusive to the New 3DS systems? I have 2 original 3DS XLs.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [HOWTO], Exploit, Working