HowTo: Play Brawl in 60hz with a PAL Wii.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by The Keeganator, Feb 4, 2008.

Feb 4, 2008
  1. The Keeganator
    OP

    Newcomer The Keeganator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Australia
    1. Boot up your Wii.
    2. Set your Wii to 50hz.
    3. Go into SSBB.
    4. Go to the SSBB options menu.
    5. Select deflicker (the "D" with black and white lines on it).
    6. Set it to "off".
    7. Go back to the Wii menu.
    8. Set your Wii to 60hz.
    9. Go into SSBB.
    11. ????
    12. PROFIT!
     
  2. rhyguy

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    if your tv has ntsc mode, is this nessecary?
     
  3. Zanken

    Newcomer Zanken Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    I've heard a few people try this unsuccessfully, can others confirm that this works?
     
  4. The Keeganator
    OP

    Newcomer The Keeganator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Australia
    I never got around to trying that as my TV doesn't have it.
     
  5. Carnivean

    Member Carnivean STARMAN

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    425
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can vouch that this works.
     
  6. Volkov

    Member Volkov GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes. just wait for the black to go away and it will load into 60Hz mode (MUCH MUCH BETTER)
     
  7. tranehigh

    Newcomer tranehigh Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know of a way to get the game running in 480p? I have been able to get it running in 480i (60Hz interlaced) using the method explained here, but haven't been able to get it running in 480p with the deflicker turned on or off.
     
  8. kverdoes

    Newcomer kverdoes Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i works ! i can finally see the damage % thanx ! its much better now
     
  9. markish

    Newcomer markish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I play in 480i and it works great! The FPS is awesome aswell! Really good graphics, geez I love this game [​IMG]
     

Share This Page