How to use cheats

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by arogance1, Feb 20, 2011.

Feb 20, 2011

How to use cheats by arogance1 at 8:47 PM (902 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a cheat file, and I have enabled cheats.

    Where do I find them so I can pick which ones to use?
     
  2. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    By pressing "Cheats".
     
  3. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can't see the option on the screen.

    What extension should the cheat file have?
     
  4. Saken

    Member Saken GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    Australia
    You need to get the USRCHEAT.DAT from the cheats database
     
  5. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    And you have to put that in the system folder.
     
  6. Ziko

    Member Ziko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Did you check your firmware's global setting file? It should have a value that says "Cheats". All you have to do is to delete the 0 value and make it a 1. Make sure to save it.
     

Share This Page