How to reset NDS Lite?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by jobbii, Aug 7, 2008.

  1. jobbii
    OP

    jobbii Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    May 3, 2008
    Australia
    Hi
    I am in the process of selling my pink NDS Lite and was wondering if anyone knows how to initiate a reset, so that all existing user names and settings are erased?

    If not I'll just change the user name to an icon....

    I've gone mad for the red/black NDS console.
    [​IMG]
     
  2. zidane_genome

    zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Member
    2,320
    0
    May 21, 2006
    United States
    pull the battery, and power the unit on...

    wait 30 seconds, and put the battery back in.

    All user settings will be erased except for WiFi (it's stored in a writable ROM chip)
     
  3. Joey90

    Joey90 Not around any more

    Member
    703
    0
    Apr 21, 2007
    UK
    If you trade it in at a shop, they usually allow you to transfer your wi-fi settings to your new DS. Though obviously if you are doing it online that is not an option [​IMG]

    And if you don't want anyone to have your wifi settings, you can simply erase them.