How to pin-point the problem?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by j123456, Feb 4, 2011.

Feb 4, 2011
  1. j123456
    OP

    Newcomer j123456 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thank you for taking the time reading this.
    I have problem from time to time to play this or this game... Rather than finding the problem I just try to update everything, and it works most of the time. Or is there a better strategy for a semi noob..
    I have now come to the point were I have spent WAY to many hour reading topics and updating my wii, without results.

    My problem is always "blackscreen" and then it brakes the contact with the controller.
    for now this occurs with:

    games:
    black ops
    boy and his blob
    wii yoga
    wii water sports
    among others....

    some Wiiware:
    fluidity
    bejewled 2

    My system check looks like this (see below), I use 249 to play homebrew, and have installed throught 249, with base 57 on 250. Then I use Wiiflow (among other USB loaders) and try to start through ios 250. If you could spot some sort off error in the setup below I would so much appriciate it! Or is it likey for them to be bad rips... all of them....
    thanks for taking the time reading!


    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6175).

    Region: NTSC-J
    System Menu 4.2J (v480)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: xxxxxxxx
    Boot2 v2

    Found 160 titles.
    Found 36 IOS on this console. 0 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 3): Trucha Bug ES Identify Flash Access NAND Access
    IOS9 (rev 778): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 518): Trucha Bug ES Identify Flash Access NAND Access
    IOS11 (rev 10): Trucha Bug ES Identify Flash Access NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 269): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 273): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 520): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 523): No Patches
    IOS17 (rev 775): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 12): Trucha Bug ES Identify Flash Access NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 782): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1037): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1550): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 1040): Trucha Bug ES Identify Flash Access NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3091): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3348): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3349): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3351): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 3869): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 3867): No Patches
    IOS53 (rev 5406): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5406): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5661): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6175): No Patches
    IOS61 (rev 5405): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6687): Trucha Bug NAND Access
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug ES Identify NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 21): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 21): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v2
    MIOS v5

    Thanks!
     
  2. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what rev cios have you got, sounds like an cios update needed

    EDIT
    sorry i see you have rev 21 249 and 250, what ios do u boot the games with in your usb loader, try useing 222 rev 5

    EDIT2

    now i see you have a jap wii, have you tried the region patches with your loader of choice
     
  3. j123456
    OP

    Newcomer j123456 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden
    1: starting through ios 222 v5 = "blackscreen"

    2: region patcher. Sorry, but isn´t this for changing the menu language? does this really effect the games, and if I change it wouldn't I have the same problems with my Japanese games? sorry if I misunderstood this.
     
  4. Griffin224

    Newcomer Griffin224 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    Might want to edit out your console ID!
     
  5. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    no because in cfg you can edit the patching options for each game individualy not sure about the other loaders cuz i dont use them. but this seems to be the way forward for you, even if it doesnt work you can always turn the patch back off again
     
  6. j123456
    OP

    Newcomer j123456 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thank you for educating me!
    If I´m not mistaking the "region patcher" is the "video patch" = on
    or "country fix" = on... well I have tired them both, with the same result. (in cfg loader)
    I have tried to start through 222, and 250.

    thank you again for investing time into my problems!

    So the ISOs and cISOs look alright then?
     

Share This Page