ROM Hack How to mod dragon ball xenoverse 2 switch

zeldris2006

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 14, 2020
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Location
switzerland
XP
148
Country
Switzerland
hello I am 14 years old and I decided to make this tutorial for people who do not have a good pc and who the switch version of dragon ball xenoverse 2.
first of all you need a hacker switch with atmosphere preferably because there is less bug.
and cpk macker, and the name of all characters encoded.
because the names of the characters are written in three letters for example goku ssj4 is written "GK4".
you also need: HXD winrar or 7zip then click on HXD application create a new empty file which you call data1.cpk you save and you follow the tutorial
*sorry for my bad english
 

Attachments

  • cpk macker.rar
    5 MB · Views: 323
  • Character-File-IDs.txt
    3.5 KB · Views: 197
  • clothing-model-IDs.txt
    2.3 KB · Views: 148
  • accessory-IDs.txt
    1.6 KB · Views: 147
Last edited by zeldris2006,

zeldris2006

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 14, 2020
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Location
switzerland
XP
148
Country
Switzerland
FOR EXEMPLE I TRY WITH GOKU BLACK
1-create a data1root folder
2-In the data1root folder you create a data folder
3-In the data folder you create a chara folder
4-In the chara folder you create a folder with the name of the 3 letter character
5-then download a mod from www.xenoversemods.com
6-if it is a .x2m file you renamed .x2m to .zip you need 7zip or winrar to extract the file.
7-you put all the files which ends in (.emb, .emd, .emm)
8-then you renamed the first three letters to the three letters of your character's coded name
9-then you run cpk tools which is in the cpk macker folder
10-in data align replace 2048 with 512
11-select yourself in the second data pach
12-you are looking for your data1root file and you select it
13-then select save patch
14-find your selected data1.cpk on
15-click on build
*sorry for my bad english
1.PNG 2.PNG 3.PNG 4.PNG 5.PNG 8.PNG 10.PNG
 
Last edited by zeldris2006,

Khalyus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
445
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,112
Country
Brazil
does this work on the latest update?in the other xeno 2 modding thread, people said it was not working, ust asking.
 

supermariorick

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
640
Trophies
0
XP
791
Country
United States
Old method. This no longer works on the latest update. Also PC version files are mismatched with the offsets of the Switch version so using them will cause problems. Also even dumping game data and repacking it with modified files using tools still won't work. I tried all this before and it doesn't work.If you'd looked at the old thread for this you'd see it's been attempted before to no avail on the latest update.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Khalyus

Khalyus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
445
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,112
Country
Brazil
Old method. This no longer works on the latest update. Also PC version files are mismatched with the offsets of the Switch version so using them will cause problems. Also even dumping game data and repacking it with modified files using tools still won't work. I tried all this before and it doesn't work.If you'd looked at the old thread for this you'd see it's been attempted before to no avail on the latest update.
They work, Ive tested and was able to use a model and change my moveset.

as u ma see on the image, im even using the ss3 battle stance o Super sayan Blue Evo.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------
 

Attachments

  • photo_2020-05-26_10-20-46.jpg
    photo_2020-05-26_10-20-46.jpg
    123.9 KB · Views: 401
  • photo_2020-05-26_10-20-41.jpg
    photo_2020-05-26_10-20-41.jpg
    153.3 KB · Views: 401
Last edited by Khalyus,

supermariorick

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
640
Trophies
0
XP
791
Country
United States
super soul mods, shop mods etc don't work

I'm surprised cosmetic mods even work given the offset differences between the game files on the Switch version vs the PC version

also it's not that the offsets being different affects the tools for adding custom super souls or anything like that. It's that for some reason even when repacking cpk files with modified game files from the latest update and using layeredfs to load the repacked cpk files the game doesn't accept it and reverts to the default game files. I tried everything on a previous update for custom super soul mods that use the Switch version's offsets and account for changes from the latest game update and I haven't been able to get it to work for a very long time. I've been more succesful with save editing after a tool came out that decrypts and re-encrypts XV2 save files and I have a general idea where data is stored in the decrypted saves.
 
Last edited by supermariorick,
  • Like
Reactions: Khalyus

Khalyus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
445
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,112
Country
Brazil
super soul mods, shop mods etc don't work

I'm surprised cosmetic mods even work given the offset differences between the game files on the Switch version vs the PC version

also it's not that the offsets being different affects the tools for adding custom super souls or anything like that. It's that for some reason even when repacking cpk files with modified game files from the latest update and using layeredfs to load the repacked cpk files the game doesn't accept it and reverts to the default game files. I tried everything on a previous update for custom super soul mods that use the Switch version's offsets and account for changes from the latest game update and I haven't been able to get it to work for a very long time. I've been more succesful with save editing after a tool came out that decrypts and re-encrypts XV2 save files and I have a general idea where data is stored in the decrypted saves.
Can que still make an ALL +5 qqbang?
 

zeldris2006

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 14, 2020
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Location
switzerland
XP
148
Country
Switzerland
please how to get ultra instinct aura for cac
this is all my mods compatible for switch
 

Attachments

  • AIO Damaged Gis.zip
    5.2 MB · Views: 139
  • Bardock Ultra Instinct Mastered by Arkano (2).zip
    4.7 MB · Views: 171
  • Bardock Ultra Instinct Mastered by Arkano.zip
    4.7 MB · Views: 179
  • Black-Gohan-Super-Saiyan-Rosé-Added-Slot.zip
    4.3 MB · Views: 170
  • Capsule-corp-Gi-for-CAC.rar
    1.1 MB · Views: 178
  • Colorable KF Goku Black's Ripped Gi {CAC}.zip
    2.4 MB · Views: 179
  • Damaged-Turtle-Gi-CAC-Pack.zip
    7 MB · Views: 178
  • Destroyed Gi.x2m.rar
    1.1 MB · Views: 160
  • Destroyed Gi.zip
    1.1 MB · Views: 154
  • Divine-Super-Souls.zip
    21 KB · Views: 155
  • Gi Goku CC DBH.zip
    2.2 MB · Views: 151
  • GKM.zip
    5 MB · Views: 153
  • Gogeta-ssj4-Fusion-Zeno-Sama-Zengeta-omni-ssj4-HG.zip
    5.5 MB · Views: 192
  • Gogitto-Super-Saiyan-4-Awaken-for-CaCs.zip
    4 MB · Views: 187
  • Gohan-Grand-Priests-Student-for-XV1.rar
    2.2 MB · Views: 151
  • Goku (Grand Priest Apprentice).zip
    2.4 MB · Views: 169
  • Goku (Moro Saga - After Training).zip
    7.1 MB · Views: 166
  • Goku Black (Ultra Instinct).zip
    8 MB · Views: 172
  • GOKU-SUPER-SAIYAN-HYBRID.zip
    3.2 MB · Views: 151
  • grand-priest-moveset-mod.zip
    4.2 MB · Views: 175
  • Non-Colorable KF Goku Black's Gi {CAC}.x2m.rar
    2.7 MB · Views: 183
  • Non-Colorable KF Goku Black's Ripped Gi {CAC}.x2m.rar
    2.4 MB · Views: 160
  • Omni King Zamasu..zip
    8.3 MB · Views: 183
  • Like
Reactions: Khalyus

zeldris2006

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 14, 2020
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Location
switzerland
XP
148
Country
Switzerland
1-create a data1root folder
2-In the data1root folder you create a data folder
3-In the data folder you create a system folder
4-In the system folder you create a item folder
5-you past your talisman_item.idb file
(facultative)for change name of super souls
6-In the data folder you create a msg folder
7-In the msg folder you past your .msg file
 
  • Like
Reactions: Khalyus

Khalyus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
445
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,112
Country
Brazil
1-create a data1root folder
2-In the data1root folder you create a data folder
3-In the data folder you create a system folder
4-In the system folder you create a item folder
5-you past your talisman_item.idb file
(facultative)for change name of super souls
6-In the data folder you create a msg folder
7-In the msg folder you past your .msg file
Did ALL that, Just wanted to know where i can find then in game, since i did not find Any New souls.
 

Martin_Lionhart

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
31
Country
Puerto Rico
how to make super soul works and how to make a qq bang all 5+ thanks to you i have now working the tail mod on my game but no luck on the super soul thing i used the tool you have here to check the one edited but not luck too, i edited one of the base ones there and not work at all :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Khalyus

Khalyus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
445
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,112
Country
Brazil
how to make super soul works and how to make a qq bang all 5+ thanks to you i have now working the tail mod on my game but no luck on the super soul thing i used the tool you have here to check the one edited but not luck too, i edited one of the base ones there and not work at all :)
Wait... Os the tail mod working? U put It as a New acessory or used to override another one?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Martin_Lionhart

Martin_Lionhart

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 24, 2020
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
31
Country
Puerto Rico
Wait... Os the tail mod working? U put It as a New acessory or used to override another one?
i override another one, i used scouters but i changed to ninja katana because if you do with scouters your character will lose an ear (i will change it to saiyan tail because why not xD)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Wait... Os the tail mod working? U put It as a New acessory or used to override another one?
and you had any luck with the super soul? i mean override one from the game with our editing one or what?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Khalyus

Khalyus

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
445
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,112
Country
Brazil
i override another one, i used scouters but i changed to ninja katana because if you do with scouters your character will lose an ear (i will change it to saiyan tail because why not xD)
Can u PM me the tail? I could not get It on the site, i think the mod got down on the server crash last year?
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    In 20 years we'll probably have micro sd cards implants in our heads
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    microsd?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I'd be okay with getting my brain taken out and replaced with one as long as its not intel or apple
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    shiet get on with the time grampa, we're using picoSD now
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Only the most important humans will have nvme installed in their head
  • _Shimon @ _Shimon:
    oh shit this exists
  • Arras @ Arras:
    wait this is where the shoutbox went?
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    What are everyone's
    thoughts on gpu prices atm?
  • Arras @ Arras:
    high
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    lol yes they are high, mate of mine just got a 1080 for $700 AUD
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    second hand which is nuts as when the 3070 came out here that's how much it was new at the time
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I
    f you have tech that can decently run games don't buy anything yet wait a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    I just got a core build upgrade, minus gpu due to price, will be running my GTX780 until I can afford an upgrade
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Prices are up because of bots and
    shortages it'll die down with a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    Yeah I imagine there will be a short period where prices are low then the next series will come out and low and behold have high prices again
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Today's games look just fine at 1080 with decent 60fos unless you have disposable income it's not really worth it
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Probably won't be that long until theirs 4k capable apus around $400
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    And I'm here stuck with my 3800X (though I need to plan if I want to upgrade to a 5900X) and an RX 5700 (XT BIOS).
  • p1ngpong @ p1ngpong:
    DEAD
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    ALIVE
  • Slluxx @ Slluxx:
    oh wow, chat available from any where, nice
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    Are scalpers still scalping PS5s? If no, might plan on getting one soonish.
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Glad I got my 3080 at retail price
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Weird got a reCaptcha check by
    refreshing the page
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: https://amp.cnn.com/cnn/2021/09/24/tech/webcams-workplace-meetings/index.html