How to Jailbreak Iphone 3G S?

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by C175R, Jan 18, 2010.

Jan 18, 2010

How to Jailbreak Iphone 3G S? by C175R at 8:56 PM (1,088 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
  2. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    blackra1n.com all in one no need for anything extra just plug phone in to pc or mac and run program works can also unlcok your phone if you want
    all you need to do first is update your iphone through itunes then run blackra1n it does everything for you
    that thread is outdated and wrong its all easy now unless you have one of those new basebands but then i think it works with blackra1n now
     
  3. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    Oo ok thanks [​IMG]
     
  4. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    So I just did it and installed Cydia and got one ringtone. but after the download it asked me to reboot it and after the reboot it asked me to connect to the itunes and stayed on that screen.
    So my question is, Every time I donwload something will it ask me to reboot it and then connect it to the PC?
     
  5. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    okay you have a newer phone so everytime you reboot you need to run blackra1n again if you don't like doing that you can unjailbreak it i have too look up how to but it only does that when you reboot there prolly will be a new hack for your phone out soon though the hack you have is called a tethered jailbreak where after every reboot you must jailbreak again with blackra1n
     
  6. C175R
    OP

    Member C175R GBAtemp Pirate

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United States
    ooo [​IMG] its free so I guess I can't complain.
    Ill just wait then. Thanks for the help [​IMG]
     
  7. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, you probably have the newer bootrom in your 3GS so it's tethered jailbreak, if you don't mind it leave it how it is, if not just wait for a untethered jailbreak.
     
  8. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    could you do me a favor go to your settings and then about and tell me what your baseband is
    forget about it i found it
     
  9. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why would his baseband matter... He never said anything about an unlock...
     
  10. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    nah it was a personal thing new thing im looking at
     
  11. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Luckily, very few programs will require a complete reboot to take effect. Important ones include Winterboard (for themes), SBSettings (for getting easy access to settings by swiping the title bar), OpennSSH (for gaining wireless access to the filesystem of your card), and possibly afc2add (if you want to use programs like iPhone Explorer or iPhone Folders to browse your entire file system when connected via USB).

    If you do install OpenSSH, then be sure to change your root password so you'll be safe from the viruses. There are various tutorials online on how to do this using Mobile Terminal.
     
  12. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    When you download an APP that says at the End Please Reboot your device. Don't press that button. Instead press the HOME button. If that doesn't work keep clicking the home button. After that if you have SBsettings do Restart Springboard.
     

Share This Page