How to install moonshell on acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by CookiesMilk, Jul 17, 2010.

Jul 17, 2010
  1. CookiesMilk
    OP

    Member CookiesMilk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Malaysia
    How to install moonshell on acekard 2i? I downloaded and put it inside the root if the microSD card and run it but it keep gives errors... 2.10 Stable one..
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Read the instructions that come with it.
     
  3. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I find reading the instructions muffs it up, I just chuck it on the root, the old moonshells never worked for me but the new 1 does.
     
  4. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    use the alternative loader that comes with it.
     
  5. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Depends on the errors doesn't it ????

    If it states something about Diskcheck failure - you need to disable it from within the ini file
    If it states something about 'different files in folder' then you may have a corrupt file and need to reinstall it

    I always find using the 'setup.exe' file in the moonshell2 download helps setting it up correctly
     
  6. CookiesMilk
    OP

    Member CookiesMilk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Malaysia
    What instructions ?_?
     
  7. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    The one in the readme.html...it says: "Thank you download.
    Please execute 'setup.exe', and start 'moonshl2.nds'."
     
  8. CookiesMilk
    OP

    Member CookiesMilk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Malaysia
    LOL! I'm such a dumb ._. I thought that downloaded the whole package, extracted and put inside the root of microSD card then its ok to go already. Thanks jurassicplayer [​IMG]
     
  9. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oi - what about me [​IMG] ... I was first to mention the 'setup.exe' you know [​IMG]







    (only kidding [​IMG] )
     
  10. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Lol I think it was a factor of luck. Maybe it just worked after he viewed your post, but he didn't look at where your post was and since my was on the very bottom, he just used my name xD.
     
  11. CookiesMilk
    OP

    Member CookiesMilk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hehe, cause that I saw 2 people tell me to read the instructions and I don't know where to find that instruction so that I asked and jurassicplayer answered me [​IMG] Well, in other way CannonFoddr you still got contribute help to me [​IMG] So thanks to you too. But in the main way, people who mentioned about the instruction and jurassicplayer for telling me where can I find it deserve the most gratitude of thanks from me xD
     

Share This Page