How to get instruments to work with Rock Band and GH:WT through USB Lo

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by turok4n64, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. turok4n64
    OP

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    I'm running USB Loader GX, REV 10, and 4.1. Everytime I try to load Rock band 2 and GH:WT none of my instruments. What's the way to get this to work?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Deviyl

    Member Deviyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think Rev10 has support for USB instruments. Try to update to Rev14.

    What is your Wii's serial?
     
  3. turok4n64
    OP

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Not at home to check, but it's a launch Wii
     
  4. Gavry

    Newcomer Gavry Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Australia
    Use a loader that properly supports the latest Hermes 222 and 223 cIOS's and use that with one of those.

    I use Configurable Load with 223 as 36/38 and it works great.
     
  5. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    like diviyl said. download waninkokos cios rev14. hopefully this should fix your problem.
     
  6. thc42O

    Banned thc42O Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    Canada
    yep. do this. although USBloader + CFG doesnt work with indiana jones or ghost busters but GX does so.
     
  7. Deviyl

    Member Deviyl GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    United States
    Since your Wii isn't a newer model, just installing the regular Rev14 should fix the problem. I wouldn't go through any more steps than necessary. =)

    But if you're still having trouble after that, search around for the Hermes installer.
     
  8. brand0dotcom

    Newcomer brand0dotcom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    uhh, i haven't used any other loader but usb loader cfg and neogamma. ghostbusters works perfectly fine with both.. the ghostbusters problem is definitely not a loader specific problem. be careful, you can mislead people.
     
  9. turok4n64
    OP

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    awesome thanks guys!!
     
  10. Kaleph

    Newcomer Kaleph Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Ghostbusters and Indy both work flawlessly on my system using CfgUSBloader so yeh that information is wrong. Both great games btw =)

    K
     

Share This Page