How to fix DSi boot problem recently

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by slayerdx, Mar 3, 2011.

Mar 3, 2011
  1. slayerdx
    OP

    Member slayerdx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    Relaying this information from the supercard forum

    "Dear Customers:
    Recently, there are about 500PCS DSTWO have wrong firmware recently, so they can not boot by DSi at the first time. Don't worry, it's easy to fix this problem.
    1. Find a DSLite or DS
    2. Download the latest OS of DSTWO into MicroSD.
    3. Insert the MicroSD into the DSTWO.
    4. Insert the DSTWO into DSLite or DS.
    5. Turn on the power 1 or 2 second and turn off, this problem fix.
    All console DS, DSLite, DSXL, DSi can work now.

    I am very very sorry about the trouble we made. Later batch will not have this problem."

    -Admin on supercard forum.
    http://forum.supercard.sc/thread-8281-1-1.html
     
  2. ChaosX1022

    Newcomer ChaosX1022 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Snowwood
    Country:
    United States
    well thats cool and all but how does that help people like me who only have a DSi XL.
     
  3. slayerdx
    OP

    Member slayerdx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry my friend. I'm just a person who is just relaying information. I can't really offer anymore suggestions than this. Well, I suggest borrowing a friend's DS.
     
  4. ChaosX1022

    Newcomer ChaosX1022 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Snowwood
    Country:
    United States
    Oh well I already shipped that one back to RHS I hope I dont have to deal with this when the LE gbatemp one gets here. Damn china and their lunar years jk jk.
     

Share This Page