Hacking How to auto boot from the Revocery menu?

opac

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi,

I recently got my Wii bricked from the 4.2 update (error 003 with Korean wii), but I can still get into the recovery menu with the GC controller in 4th slot.

Now my question is how do I manage to boot from the recovery menu so I can get the error fixed and get to play my games again either by reinstalling Homebrew or getting it changed so I dont get the Error 003.

I am a completely newbie when it comes to all this, so any help is greatly appreciative.

illinialex24

Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
Did you region change to the US??

Because you should be able with a modchip or the diagnostic disc check off before starting this to be able to fix your Wii by running smashstack from a US Brawl version. Load Loadmii and you can run any .dol or .elf so you have Homebrew back essentially.

opac

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
After the update the region did change to US, as it says in the recovery menu 4.2 (US) I just need to know how to go from there

illinialex24

Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
Ok, what you want to do is have the stacksmash on the SD card if you have a US version of Brawl (DVD9) burnt or legit (burnt has to be with a drivekey, legit has to have the diagnostic disc check off or a drivekey [or most modchips]) and then you can load the game, go to the stage editor, it will run Loadmii, choose the SD card as the location or wherever you have .dol files and then load TBR so you can get the trucha bug on your Wii (skip that if you already have) and then run the WAD Manager under a trucha bugged IOS. Enjoy.

I think we have confirmation drivekey fully works but I can't test it yet, likely gonna buy one soon.

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
illinialex24 said: