kedest

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Netherlands
I've never tried installing wads before yet. But now I'm thinking about trying it, because there are some nice Wiiware games out there.
How safe exactly is it (using wadmanager 1.1) ? Is the installation process safe and stable, or are there still risks of bricking?

darkhawk

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Iv installed alot of wads and the worst thats happend is a failed install or the channel didnt work (diff region) . Aslong as the WADs your installing are safe (dont have bad banners etc) then im sure the risk is minimal.

Rock Raiyu

Clock Up
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Same goes for me. I've installed/uninstalled 15+ WADs with nos problem. Like darkhawk said, the worst that can happen is a failed install (I had this once but it didn't install it. It just told me an error and then it rebooted safely.) or the channel didn't work.

Diablo1123

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I've installed 5 or so, and uninstalled one, and my Wii works fine
smile.gif

Christen

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Just don't power off your Wii while the WADs are installing, and only download your WADs from a trusted source and you should be good to go.

alex

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
wabsta said:
Is there any way to check if the banner is okay and things like that?
Ask around, so far I had no bad wads!
biggrin.gif
Just be careful with random wads, if its a torrent, look for the one with the most seeds and peers and good comments and thanks.

The only way to unbrick a bad banner is through Starfall or with a modchip.

Chaorain

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States