How does the Wii start a game?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Majroa, Sep 9, 2010.

Sep 9, 2010

How does the Wii start a game? by Majroa at 1:42 PM (1,271 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yesterday I was thinking. I made a sorta flowchart for disc reading for the Wii. Could someone correct me if I'm wrong?



    [​IMG]
     
  2. snikerz

    Member snikerz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    Liechtenstein
    No, all wrong.
    Especially the part about "GCmode".
     
  3. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Srsly? [​IMG]
     
  4. snikerz

    Member snikerz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    Liechtenstein
  5. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    How does it work then?
     
  6. mike333

    Member mike333 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    Poland
  7. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    nobody is going to be able to explain it all to you in a way that you can understand. and youre definitely not gonna fit it on a flowchart that small. this is just the dvd init and the open partition functions. theres lots more than just those.

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  8. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    K, thought this was the simple version of the processes...
     
  9. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
  10. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    The least you have to do is to seperate everything by the device it's running on, ppc, arm or dvd-drive. And i don't think that inserting the disc does something, the system menu sees that a disc was inserted and then reacts.
     
  11. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Meh. Mkay, let's read that. Thanks for the help [​IMG]

    (Thread can be locked)
     

Share This Page