How do you use cheats in game

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by skyx168, Apr 11, 2010.

Apr 11, 2010
  1. skyx168
    OP

    Newcomer skyx168 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    Theres a feature for the wood r4 called cheat in game (AR) how do i use that?
     
  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    there's an option in the settings.

    go to settings and find cheats.
     
  3. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Press Y when hovering over a game, and use the touch screen to touch the "Cheats" button (it will only appear if you download the cheats file first).
    If you don't know where to get the cheats, it's here: http://cheats.gbatemp.net/Temp/
    Download USRCHEAT.DAT.zip
     
  4. Gunmaster51

    Newcomer Gunmaster51 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The wood r4 doesn't come preinstalled with cheats. you have to download the USR cheat file off gbatemp's database, extract it and put the .dat file into the cheats subfolder which is located in the _rpg folder. Then boot up your ds, go to settings and select cheats.
     
  5. kleptodathief

    Newcomer kleptodathief Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    where do i put the cheats in akaio or moonshell 3.0
     
  6. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    AKAIO -> folder __AIO/CHEATS/here_put_your_cheatsdb

    Moonshell - dont allow to use cheats... [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] dont put it there [​IMG]
     
  7. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    Put the USRCHEAT.DAT file in the "_aio/cheats" directory.
    You can't put cheats in Moonshell (and btw there's no Moonshell 3.0, the latest is 2.10)

    edit: sorry, didn't see the answer.
     

Share This Page