How do i use GECKO 1.9.3.1?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Sorthoz, Sep 14, 2010.

Sep 14, 2010

How do i use GECKO 1.9.3.1? by Sorthoz at 2:45 AM (3,240 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    ????? i used accio hacks to try and use the codes there
    but it always says sd patch file not found.


    so i use gecko 1.07b

    recently accio hacks says no games found when i try to get a new gct file......?


    also with gecko os 1.07b, for the conduit, wii sports resort, and new super mario bros wii it says error #002
     
  2. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    United States
    There was a server move recently on Wiird\Gecko, so accico is currently down. Its weird for Geckos to give the 002error Make sure your using the newest revision. In Gecko 1.9.3.1 place the cheats in the codes folder like normal, make sure SD Cheats is turned on and select the hook type, VBI hook works on most games so try that first.
     
  3. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so i downloaded the gecko app from wikipedia........ i put it in apps....... i understand that your supposed to use the wiird site, but wheni go to the transfer, should i crate a gct or txt file? and what app do i use to manga thes codes? (turn on/off?)
     
  4. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    United States
    From Here
    http://geckocodes.org/index.php

    Click on The Game you want codes for,

    Then Click on GCT from the top

    Then Use Add Codes, from here you can manage your codes, When your done selecting your codes. Click Download GCT. Place the GCT file in your codes folder on your Sd card.
     
  5. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    OMG i love you!


    what app do i use to manage them? (turn on/off)?
     
  6. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    i saw this one app called code manager but i think it said it uses TXT files..... herm?


    what app can mange gct's?



    what i mean to ask is, what application can turn gct's off and on in the codes file?
     
  7. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,484
    Country:
    United States
    I normally use accico myself, but following the Method i just offered for temporary use until accico is back up there is no real need for a App to manager them. just select what you want, download the gct place it in your codes folder.
    otherwise someone else may be able to give you a good app to manage the txt files
     
  8. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    wheni downloaded gecko from the homebrew broswer the file had a differnet name then when i downloaded it from the site.

    0.0
     
  9. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    IT STILL DOES NOT WORK.


    I MADE A GCT FILE< I PUT IT IN MY CODES FILE, I LOADED GECKO

    still, sd file patch not found!!!!
     
  10. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    OK. so i downloaded gecko from THB (HB browser)

    i wen t to wiird and made a gct file for the conduit i downloaded it, i copied the gct to my codes file on the root of my sd card

    i went to gecko on thw wii
    i loaded it and it STILL FREAKING SAYS SD PATCH FILE NOT FOUND!!!!!
     
  11. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    now there are two geckos on my root of the SD card

    gecko 18- from the HB browser
    gecko1931- from the site on the internet (Wikipedia)


    only gecko18 appears on my home brew channel menu.

    gecko1931 doesn't even appear on my Wii

    i know because first i tried gecko1931

    it didn't show so i deleted it and then i downloaded gecko (same one!) from the HB browser.
     
  12. Sorthoz
    OP

    Newcomer Sorthoz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    IA
    Country:
    United States
    NYAAAAAAAH! *rips at face*


    gecko1.9.3.1 never worked with accio.

    only 1.07b did
     

Share This Page