Hacking How do I upgrade from ReiNand?

taodragon

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 26, 2017
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
86
Country
Canada
I installed ReiNand on my 3DS well over a year ago on my 3ds and haven't really played it since. I just fired it up after all this time and wanted to install the latest and greatest cfw currently available but I haven't been in the loop and don't know what cfw to go to or how I even go about doing this from ReiNand. Could anyone guide me in the right direction? Thanks
 

Jhynjhiruu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
817
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
1,708
Country
I installed ReiNand on my 3DS well over a year ago on my 3ds and haven't really played it since. I just fired it up after all this time and wanted to install the latest and greatest cfw currently available but I haven't been in the loop and don't know what cfw to go to or how I even go about doing this from ReiNand. Could anyone guide me in the right direction? Thanks
https://3ds.guide/
Edit: :ninja:
 

taodragon

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 26, 2017
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
86
Country
Canada
Would I be following this part?

"This page is for instructions on how to install boot9strap to a stock 3DS or 2DS. If you already have arm9loaderhax installed and are looking to update to boot9strap, follow a9lh to b9s"

Or just do it through the soundhax section as i'm on 9.2
 

Jhynjhiruu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
817
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
1,708
Country
Would I be following this part?

"This page is for instructions on how to install boot9strap to a stock 3DS or 2DS. If you already have arm9loaderhax installed and are looking to update to boot9strap, follow a9lh to b9s"

Or just do it through the soundhax section as i'm on 9.2
Well... Do you have arm9loaderhax installed already?
 

aos10

Yuuki chan
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2012
Messages
4,756
Trophies
2
Age
38
XP
4,033
Country
Saudi Arabia
ok I'll post a pic once I can find something to get those little screws in the 3ds out
Go to SD card managements on settings AMD connect your N3DS to the same Wi-Fi of your PC, then open network places on your PC so you can see your N3DS, double click and you are inside your SD card of your N3DS.

I think you have menuhax installed?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Quantumcat

taodragon

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 26, 2017
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
86
Country
Canada
Post a picture of the root of your SD card

I keep trying to post the pics but I get this everytime

"Your content can not be submitted. This is likely because your content is spam-like or contains inappropriate elements. Please change your content or try again later. If you still have problems, please contact an administrator."

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

https://ibb.co/eukAbb
 

Jhynjhiruu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
817
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
1,708
Country
I keep trying to post the pics but I get this everytime

"Your content can not be submitted. This is likely because your content is spam-like or contains inappropriate elements. Please change your content or try again later. If you still have problems, please contact an administrator."

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

https://ibb.co/eukAbb
OK, looks like you probably have Menuhax, like @aos10 said. Follow the link posted before, there's a section somewhere about transferring EmuNAND to SysNAND.
 

Jhynjhiruu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
817
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
1,708
Country
Should I be using the section "If you already have arm9loaderhax installed and are looking to update to boot9strap"
or use "
Homebrew Launcher (Soundhax) as I'm on 9.2
Well... As you don't have arm9loaderhax installed, it would be a little silly to try to update from it.
 

taodragon

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 26, 2017
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
86
Country
Canada
Well... As you don't have arm9loaderhax installed, it would be a little silly to try to update from it.

Sorry I just really had no clue what I had already installed, all these terms are foreign to me. I really wanna update the hack I have on my 3Ds but I'm scared if I screw up I'm gonna lose the ability to hack it. I had no problemfollowing a guide and hacking it the first time but now because it's already hacked the guides I'm looking at confuse the hell out of me. I don't know what exactly I should be following as I don't know what already done. This guide is telling me to install sound hax to get a homebrew launcher yet I already have a homebrew launcher and ... yeah just very confused
 

Jhynjhiruu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2016
Messages
817
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
1,708
Country
Sorry I just really had no clue what I had already installed, all these terms are foreign to me. I really wanna update the hack I have on my 3Ds but I'm scared if I screw up I'm gonna lose the ability to hack it. I had no problemfollowing a guide and hacking it the first time but now because it's already hacked the guides I'm looking at confuse the hell out of me. I don't know what exactly I should be following as I don't know what already done. This guide is telling me to install sound hax to get a homebrew launcher yet I already have a homebrew launcher and ... yeah just very confused
Follow the instructions. Follow all the instructions, do not skip any, and come back when you're done.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: @BakerMan Yep it was embarrassing, but I know what you did last summer, in the woods...