how do i replace r7 files with r8

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by darthballs, Jun 5, 2010.

Jun 5, 2010
  1. darthballs
    OP

    Newcomer darthballs Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all, my wii is softmodded to neo gamma r7, but im starting to get a few of the new games not loading up, so ive got the r8 files ready on an sd card, but im not sure aas to what i do next!!!

    any help in the right direction would be awesome thanks!!
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yay moved [​IMG]

    Just replace the boot.dol of R7 with the one of R8 and load it with the HBC.
     
  3. darthballs
    OP

    Newcomer darthballs Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oops, wrong place, my bad, thanks for that. and cheers for the advice, tho i might just go to the r9 beta stead of r8.

    thanks again!
     
  4. darthballs
    OP

    Newcomer darthballs Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    how do i replace the boot.dol onto the wii?
     
  5. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    umm u copy it with a card reader on your pc =]
     
  6. darthballs
    OP

    Newcomer darthballs Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got that far lol, i just don't know how to put the file onto the wii.

    i put the apps folder containing the boot.dol on the card, but the wii didn't seem to read anything off the sd card, shall i just put the boot.dol onto the card without it being in the apps folder?

    Sorry, think im having a blonde day!! [​IMG]
     
  7. darthballs
    OP

    Newcomer darthballs Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom


    oh btw, i tried launch bootmii but the screen just goes black!
     

Share This Page