F_mount returned 13

Press any Button to shutdown

Btw if i remove the SD Card and start my 2ds it shuts down in an instant

Kwyjor

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Are you seeing this message on your 3DS or what? Did you have CFW installed? When did you install it?

What happens if you connect your SD card to a PC? Is it a microSD card in an adapter?

Btw if i remove the SD Card and start my 2ds it shuts down in an instant
Does the blue notification light blink?

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
That does not sound good.
Can you boot into GodMode9?

I've never heard of this and searched the Luma3DS sources with grep. Error message is within here:
https://github.com/LumaTeam/Luma3DS/blob/master/arm9/source/fs.c

I'm not good at reading code, let alone complex code and quickly on top of that. If I understood this correctly error number 13 is "/* (13) There is no valid FAT volume */"
https://github.com/LumaTeam/Luma3DS/blob/master/arm9/source/fatfs/ff.h
Could be wrong. Try booting into GodMode9 and see if the NAND partitions are present and usable.

Reactions: Kwyjor

Maruseru1993

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
My current Problem is that my SD Card has 0 Data on it she is Clean and if i Put it in my 2ds i start it but it shuts down after a few Seconds with a black screen

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
My current Problem is that my SD Card has 0 Data on it she is Clean and if i Put it in my 2ds i start it but it shuts down after a few Seconds with a black screen
Copy+Paste from the other topic:

Prepare a FAT32 formatted (spare) SD, checked with h2testw or F3 and provide latest Luma3DS and GodMode9
Start here, download Luma3DS:
https://3ds.hacks.guide/restoring-updating-cfw

Then proceed to
https://3ds.hacks.guide/finalizing-setup
This downloads an archive with a lot of stuff, including GodMode9.

To do anything we need access to GodMode9.

Maruseru1993

OP