how do i connect to play multiplayer games

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by nin10do, Jan 22, 2008.

Jan 22, 2008
  1. nin10do
    OP

    Member nin10do GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    471
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    Taiwan
    i use my laptops lan port to connect to the net. does anyone know how to set up an adhoc network (with the wifi card obviously) so that i can share the internet over it and connect to it using my ds?
     
  2. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    I wish to know too. I have a laptop with Vista Home Premium, but no Wi-Fi.
     
  3. madmk

    Member madmk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to use WEP, or below as your security as the DS can't do WPA.

    Get your DS's mac code, and add it somehow. I can't remember.
     
  4. Omoikane1979

    Member Omoikane1979 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Interesting question, I'm not sure if this is possible though. But if I understand correctly you want to connect your DS (lite) via your laptop, or did I misundertand?
     

Share This Page