Hacking Homebrew Wiimote Disconnection

I_AM_BIB

The One and Only BiB
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 19, 2012
Messages
90
Trophies
0
Location
BiBland
XP
173
Country
BEFORE YOU READ THIS, i'd like you all to know that this post isn't very important, so i don't want you to waste your time.

On my Wii homebrew channel, whenever I open the games menu on WiiFlow, my Wii remote always disconnects and takes about 5 seconds before I can connect it again. It's a little problem and doesn't really matter much but does anyone know why this is happening and how to fix it?
Thanks for reading! B-)
 

qwertymodo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
827
Trophies
0
Age
34
Website
qwertymodo.com
XP
520
Country
United States

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,005
Trophies
1
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,339
Country
United States

qwertymodo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
827
Trophies
0
Age
34
Website
qwertymodo.com
XP
520
Country
United States
It's normal since the IOS is reloading. You will notice it with retail games launched from the disc channel too.
I'm not so sure. He says he just opens up the "games menu". I don't use WiiFlow, but that doesn't sound like launching a game.
No, but it's still an IOS reload.
It reloads the IOS everytime you switch menus?
He really wasn't clear on *when* the issue occurs. Most likely it is only happening when the application initializes. Otherwise, something is seriously fubar...
 

DeadlyFoez

XFlak Fanboy
Banned
Joined
Apr 12, 2009
Messages
5,920
Trophies
0
Website
DeadlyFoez.zzl.org
XP
2,875
Country
United States
It reloads the IOS everytime you switch menus?
He really wasn't clear on *when* the issue occurs. Most likely it is only happening when the application initializes. Otherwise, something is seriously fubar...
+1
Being that he is a noob and not using proper terminology, I figured it was safe to assume that the "game menu" was actually when wiiflow started.
 

wec777

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 23, 2012
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
79
Country
Pakistan
I have this same issue except that I can't get my Wiimote to reconnect after loading any game in WiiFlow. I've tried different remotes (original & non-original) & different versions of WiiFlow (304-418), but to no avail. The 4.3U Wii is softmodded using Mauifrog's guide & everything else works fine including usbLoader-gx, usbLoader-cfg, GenPlus, FCUE, SNES95x, Homebrew, WiiMC, Priiloader 0.7, etc. Any ideas?
 

I_AM_BIB

The One and Only BiB
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 19, 2012
Messages
90
Trophies
0
Location
BiBland
XP
173
Country
I have this same issue except that I can't get my Wiimote to reconnect after loading any game in WiiFlow. I've tried different remotes (original & non-original) & different versions of WiiFlow (304-418), but to no avail. The 4.3U Wii is softmodded using Mauifrog's guide & everything else works fine including usbLoader-gx, usbLoader-cfg, GenPlus, FCUE, SNES95x, Homebrew, WiiMC, Priiloader 0.7, etc. Any ideas?

It could be your sensor bar, ask someone if you can try another sensor bar. If not, i don't really know what's wrong with yours.
 

Lucif3r

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2011
Messages
1,468
Trophies
0
XP
228
Country
It could be your sensor bar, ask someone if you can try another sensor bar. If not, i don't really know what's wrong with yours.


The sensorbar does not affect whether you can connect a wii remote or not. The sensor bar is just 8 IR LEDS.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: Where's everybody?