Homebrew Ver. 11.0.0-33E

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Homebrew_beginner, Sep 17, 2016.

1. Homebrew_beginner
    OP

Homebrew_beginner Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 17, 2016
    United States
    Dear forum,

i am completely new to the whole Homebrew thing and i am currently looking for advice. My goal is to extract a savegame from my 3DSXL (Firmware is 11.0.0-33E) from the game Monster Hunter Generations. I do have a cardreader. I should be able to extract the savegame with "JK Save Manager". And i can edit the Savegame with "APM Save game editor". So i need to do the following.

1) Install Homebrew (Possible downgrade my firmware ? What are the consequences of installing Homebrew ? Will i be still able to play online ?)
    2) Install JK save Manager
    3) Edit Savegame with APM Save game editor
    4) Relocate my savegame on my 3DS

I have absolutely no idea how i perform any of these steps. Can anyone link me to a noobfriendly thread or give me understandable instructions on how i can achieve this ?

I appreciate your efforts

2. ThomasRobertWade

ThomasRobertWade GBAtemp Regular

Oct 13, 2012
    If you are still on 11.0.0-3E, I would recommend looking up Browserhax and trying to install Menuhax through it. Then nust follow the tutorial on the APM thread for how to edit your save. As for consequences of homebrew, you won't be able to go online as easily (it might work in game) but that's because of the old firmware.

3. Lotoonlink

Lotoonlink Probably doesn't know what he's talking about

Aug 15, 2016
    United States