Homebrew that can be booted directly from DSision2?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Inunah, Jan 1, 2010.

  1. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know of homebrew and emus that can be booted directly from DSision2? I can't seem to run any homebrew unless I boot YSMenu.nds first...

    List of what I already have that doesn't run correctly without YSMenu.nds first:
    DSReader
    Video Games Hero
    Lameboy
    NesDS
    jEnesisDS

    If I can't get homebrew running natively, just tell me to delete DSision2...
     
  2. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    STOP using such useless titles!

    "Wha..."

    And previously "Wut..."

    Such a waste of damn time going to these topics when I cannot help. I am sure others would prefer your topics were at least titled right.
     
  3. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I was on my freaking Wii!!!!!!!! Would you have gone and typed out the title of the problem if you were on a Wii?!
     
  4. haflore

    Member haflore aeternaliter fluxa

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,213
    Country:
    United States
    You internet from your Wii?
     
  5. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    When there aren't any computers free. From time to time.
     
  6. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  7. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    *Sigh* I wasn't being lazy, I just didn't want to spend an hour typing out a topic then it not even getting posted because of getting logged out because of being inactive for so long.
     
  8. junker_man32

    Banned junker_man32 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    shut the hell up..someone needs help here! if i saw you in real life and u were about to get your ass kicked, id laugh and walk away. nice going douche.
     
  9. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, i'd rather see posts like that than report for flaming.
     
  10. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for the bump, but has noone ever experienced this problem before?

    Seriously, the only things I could find on this in google were SDHC related problems that were cured when the person switched to non-SDHC... But i'm having the problems on a 2GB SD Card!
     
  11. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's rather offensive! My point was relating to the fact that some of us are using wireless communications (not wifi but GPRS) for accessing the internet, can take time + money to open a topic only to find it wasn't worth it.

    On Topic: You have kind of answered it yourself, just use YSmenu.
     
  12. haflore

    Member haflore aeternaliter fluxa

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,213
    Country:
    United States
    Some 2gigs are SDHC(yours may not be, just sayin'), that's about all I know.
     
  13. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah but if it would be nice if I could keep DSision2... I like the graphical interface more than bland words.

    I really would rather have a solution alternate to just using plain YSMenu......


    And my 2gb Micro SD isn't SDHC, because if it were I wouldn't be able to use it in my Non-SDHC R4.
     

Share This Page