Homebrew Homebrew on N3DS on 9.9?

MrStalin

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
49
Country
United States
Hey everyone, I googled bunch of stuff on this topic and it seems there is no way for me to get the homebrew without any games or cartridges (smile, oot etc)? Or am I missing something?
 

MrStalin

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
49
Country
United States
Last edited by MrStalin,
  • Like
Reactions: Deleted User

MrStalin

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
49
Country
United States
Now I've tried downgrading my 3ds to 9.2, everything went okay, but once it restarted i get a black screen and my 3ds doesn't do anything, BUT if I remove my sd card, the 3ds works fine and it even says that the version of the system is 9.2, what could be the problem?
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Now I've tried downgrading my 3ds to 9.2, everything went okay, but once it restarted i get a black screen and my 3ds doesn't do anything, BUT if I remove my sd card, the 3ds works fine and it even says that the version of the system is 9.2, what could be the problem?
That's a normal thing. Just place the SD card back in the 3DS after it has booted, and then continue to do the A9LH installation or whatever you want to do next.
 

MrStalin

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
49
Country
United States
That's a normal thing. Just place the SD card back in the 3DS after it has booted, and then continue to do the A9LH installation or whatever you want to do next.
Hmm.... I did something else, i switched themes around, and now it works with the sd card, but i cant access homebrew menu the way i used to
EDTI 1 : I tried launching homebrew launcher from QR code and it was successful!
EDIT 2 : I reinstalled it from the browser and everything works again just fine :)
 
Last edited by MrStalin,
D

Deleted User

Guest
Hey everyone, I googled bunch of stuff on this topic and it seems there is no way for me to get the homebrew without any games or cartridges (smile, oot etc)? Or am I missing something?
really, you should do a9lh with the famous pleilect's guide... it will allow you to not only run homebrew, but also run complete commercial CIA's... consider it

EDIT: sorry, didnt notice some1 already said it...
 
Last edited by ,
D

Deleted-379826

Guest
What was pretty much said above ^ you should follow plialects guide and switch to Luma3DS it is a way more updated and better cfw and you will need it for the guide
 

MrStalin

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
49
Country
United States
question - i have previously installed reinand with emunand and i bought new sd card, how do i approach the alh9? am i just good to go following guide? or do i need to uninstall something or do something extra? because if i remember correctly installing reinand,emunand configuring bunch of stuff, i modified some of the built in system files, so if i start installing alh9 from scratch, i wont brick my n3ds?
 

Dorimori

local death grips enthusiast
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2016
Messages
414
Trophies
0
Age
20
Location
the closet
XP
573
Country
United States
question - i have previously installed reinand with emunand and i bought new sd card, how do i approach the alh9? am i just good to go following guide? or do i need to uninstall something or do something extra? because if i remember correctly installing reinand,emunand configuring bunch of stuff, i modified some of the built in system files, so if i start installing alh9 from scratch, i wont brick my n3ds?
You'll run into problems if you have a patched TWL_FIRM or AGB_FIRM.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MrStalin

MrStalin

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
49
Country
United States
You'll run into problems if you have a patched TWL_FIRM or AGB_FIRM.
how can i check if i have that or not?
all i did was install menuhax,reinand,setup and install emunand, install fbi,fbi launcher and homebrew launcher
edit 2 - if i understand correctly those 2 things are for emulation, unless they were built in in homebrews started kit, than im pretty sure i havent not installed it, if so im good to go?
 
Last edited by MrStalin,

Roomsaver

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2015
Messages
951
Trophies
0
Location
garfield kart grand prix
XP
457
Country
United States
how can i check if i have that or not?
all i did was install menuhax,reinand,setup and install emunand, install fbi,fbi launcher and homebrew launcher
edit 2 - if i understand correctly those 2 things are for emulation, unless they were built in in homebrews started kit, than im pretty sure i havent not installed it, if so im good to go?
If you only set up those you shouldn't have a patched AGB or TWL firm.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: @KenniesNewName no the S stands for Stealing your data