1. Mariosl10

    OP Mariosl10 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    Specs:11.2 CFW old3ds
    I cant chose a game in order to extract its save data with any type of save manager
     
    Last edited by Mariosl10, Feb 7, 2017
  2. erman1337

    erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
    be more precise
     
    Prot8toPot8to_ likes this.
  3. Mariosl10

    OP Mariosl10 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    There
     
  4. Prot8toPot8to_

    Prot8toPot8to_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    is it all of your games or just a couple of them?
     
  5. Mariosl10

    OP Mariosl10 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    All of them
     
  6. Prot8toPot8to_

    Prot8toPot8to_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    how many games do you have and what are their names
     
  7. Mariosl10

    OP Mariosl10 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    I just cant chose any title.
     
  8. Prot8toPot8to_

    Prot8toPot8to_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    answer the question
     
  9. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,093
    Country:
    United States
    In jksm, hit refresh. Then provide what cant select means. Then mention what games you have. If so, also mention what save managers and if they are cia or 3dsx. Just cfw info isnt gonna cut it.
     
    Last edited by Giodude, Feb 7, 2017
    MajinCubyan and Prot8toPot8to_ like this.
  10. Dracari

    Dracari GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United States
    3dsx save mangers need an updated xml for em i think? CIA ones (JKSM) should work no problem, the only time i see cia And 3DSX ones fail would be if game has no Save data yet (archvive not yet made.) and which games are your referring even though you say "All"? some games save in extdata and not an actual Save area (i think Fantasy life is a usable example.)
     
  11. Imacaredformy2ds

    Imacaredformy2ds Smartass
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    931
    Country:
    Mexico
    Best thing I can say is update jksm, update the titles and there
    Or maybe look in other threads
     
  12. Prot8toPot8to_

    Prot8toPot8to_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    I was gonna say that once he specified the games.
     
  13. Dracari

    Dracari GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United States
    if the OP is only refeering to some as his all and all of what he plays uses extdata for thier saves, this'd make sense.
     
  14. Prot8toPot8to_

    Prot8toPot8to_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    exactly why i asked him to specify the games in the first place

    this could have been fixed just if he answered my question but saying "i cant select any of my titles" wont get you anywhere
     
    Last edited by Prot8toPot8to_, Feb 7, 2017
  15. Dracari

    Dracari GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,950
    Country:
    United States
    "Ok there is Fantasty Life,NSMB2,ACNL,M and L DT, Kirby fighters deluxe,Terraria,Tomodachi Life, SMB3, Yo kia 1, SSB" from his DM,

    for this , Fantasy Life its EXTData not Save data the others i'm not sure but i belive ACNL is also in extdata.
     
  16. Prot8toPot8to_

    Prot8toPot8to_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    to be much more specific, can you still select it but it says "error opening save data" when you try to export data?

    also are you trying to do rom hacks or save editing? and have you done save editing before with those games?
     
  17. Mariosl10

    OP Mariosl10 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    Not with JKSM, but in homebrew. But using JKSM to extract Fantasy Life doesn't extract.
    The first one.
     
  18. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,093
    Country:
    United States
    Use the cia build of jksm. It is the best save manager hands down. It will fix any issues you have.
     
    MajinCubyan likes this.
  19. Prot8toPot8to_

    Prot8toPot8to_ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    well all of your games have the saves on the sd card, so try exporting ext save data. see if that works

    also yes please use the cia build of jksm as giodude stated
     
  20. Mariosl10

    OP Mariosl10 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    United States
    It dosent work.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Homebrew,