1. StapleButter

    StapleButter 'New Member' registered since 2009. Fuck yea.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    815
    Country:
    France
    Either way, good luck with that project.

    Oh and reading from its readme, looks like the author won't be quite happy :P


    Oh and speaking of graphics layers. I also have one, blargGL, which is used in blargSNES. It's not meant to be an OpenGL implementation though. More details here: http://4dsdev.org/thread.php?id=17
     
  2. Celice

    Celice GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
  3. VinsCool

    VinsCool Cattus Incerta Tacitusque
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    13,621
    Country:
    Canada
  4. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,476
    Country:
    United States
    Oooh boy that sucks.
     
  5. smealum

    smealum growing up sucks.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    635
    Country:
    United States
    learn2read yo
     
    NEP, ztoben, minexew and 6 others like this.
  6. williamcesar2

    williamcesar2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    the nintendo will fix it sooner or later
     
  7. Cid2mizard

    Cid2mizard GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    388
    Country:
    France
    I really find it strange reversing axis between the graphics and the stylus. I find it very annoying...

    [​IMG]
     
    mercluke, netnerd and filfat like this.
  8. filfat

    filfat Musician, Developer & Entrepreneur
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,260
    agree, however the stylus I following the cord system correctly gfx isn't XD
     
  9. AlbertoSONIC

    AlbertoSONIC Pasta Team Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    927
    Country:
    Italy
    This touch ---> gfx axes issues are driving me crazy. There are 5 weird pixels which i can't write with 3DS Paint.

    P.S. filfat I've had a busy day, so i'll test DownloadMii's latest build right now.
     
    filfat likes this.
  10. jasonmbrown

    jasonmbrown Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    I know there not much in terms of guides out there yet, but can someone tell me what code I need to toggle a pixel on the bottom screen of the 3ds. (im still pretty new to C so I have trouble reading code other people have written)
     
  11. shinyquagsire23

    shinyquagsire23 SALT/Sm4sh Leak Guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,970
    Country:
    United States
    I'll keep that in mind. If I'm doing GBA a
    Basically,
    Code:
    gfxGetFramebuffer(GFX_BOTTOM, GFX_LEFT, NULL, NULL)
    
    Gets you the pointer for the first pixel on the bottom screen (I forget how the framebuffer is oriented on the bottom but I believe the bottom left is 0,0 and the next pixel is one pixel up from there (so the x and y axis are flipped). So if you wanted to set a pixel you can cast this pointer to an array as such:
    Code:
    ((u8*)gfxGetFramebuffer(GFX_BOTTOM, GFX_LEFT, NULL, NULL))[x];
    
    And then set each byte of the framebuffer that way. The display itself is 24bpp so you have 3 bytes per pixel in BGR format.
     
    jasonmbrown likes this.
  12. jasonmbrown

    jasonmbrown Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you, Now I can continue with drawing letters to the bottom screen =) Yay for letters lol!
     
  13. YoshiInAVoid

    YoshiInAVoid GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    560
    Country:
    I've finally started programming for 3DS, and decided to make a crappy Fruit Ninja rip off to just test the development process.

    I've run into a problem, my game has random slowdowns, I think it is because of the way I draw graphics, or I wait for vblank at the wrong time or something.

    I've made a quick DS version to just show how I want it to be, because I'm very familiar with DS development.

    Here's the compiled DS version, and the 3DS source code:

    http://filetrip.net/dl?bqc1qoEOLj

    Hopefully someone can point out some of my mistakes :P
     
    jocopoco, Warft, Cyan and 1 other person like this.
  14. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    I'm also trying to start 3DS development. I found a project but probably too hard like always lol

    But as I haven't installed Homebrew Launcher yet, I'll try with emulators.
    3DMoo doesn't have a build for x86? or Citra?
    I don't have visual studio to build for windows.
     
    -pm- likes this.
  15. filfat

    filfat Musician, Developer & Entrepreneur
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,260
    Check the latest DownloadMii repo under the testing dir, that should work :)
     
    minexew likes this.
  16. yodamerlin

    yodamerlin Bok bok.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2014
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I will probably be forced to use an emulator as well... Cubic Ninja has still not arrived. A week late now!
     
    filfat likes this.
  17. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    Thank you, unfortunately it doesn't work.
    The entry point procedure GetLogicalProcessorInformation can't be found in the dynamic library KERNEL32.dll.
    I'm on WinXP SP2, quad CPU.

    I'll try Citra or TronDS (or end up installing ninjhax).
     
  18. williamcesar2

    williamcesar2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    Why ?
     
    ztoben likes this.
  19. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    because it works (most of the time?), and it's too much an hassle and time consuming to update it. (too many programs and drivers to update and reinstall. Some of them will not work on newer Windows version too, updating is also a compatibility issue).
    Only thing not working which bothered me so far: VPN, GitHub but I can use tortoiseGit.
     
  20. PewnyPL

    PewnyPL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    700
    Country:
    Poland
    Try updating to SP3, it may just have what is needed (a lot of stuff that requires Vista SP1 and Win 7 usually works on XP with SP3)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Development, Homebrew,