Hmm, weird..

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Rock Raiyu, Aug 5, 2008.

Aug 5, 2008

Hmm, weird.. by Rock Raiyu at 7:56 PM (1,030 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I have the Phantasy Star Portable ISO. I took out the Update folder and successfully compiled it into a ISO. (952MB) but when I try to put it on my 1GB, (which has 957MB of space), it says that the ISO is too big for the memory card! Some help please?
     
  2. Seyiji

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    My Suggestion get a bigger MSPD :3

    As for a serious answer (if your using UMDGen) try doing a dummy search.
     
  3. roguetrip

    Member roguetrip GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Assuming this is a UMD Rip, remove the Updated folder which contains the firmware updates, then use UMDGen to turn your ISO into a CSO.

    Legions guide is very good for learning about the basics of ripping and converting:
    http://www.blastprocessing.net/?page_id=20
     
  4. Seyiji

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    Haha I totally forgot about the CSO part [​IMG] god I'm a retard sometimes [​IMG]
     
  5. alex

    Member alex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Country:
    United States
    I heard that a CSO won't work. A lot of people downloaded it but in the comments, people said it wouldn't work.
     
  6. Youkai

    Member Youkai Demon

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,984
    Location:
    Germany , NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    yeah making the iso into CSO will result in a Black Screen
     
  7. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. I fixed the problem. And yeah, Phantasy Star Portable won't work with CSO.
     

Share This Page