Help with Ysmenu

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by snowcone69, Mar 30, 2010.

Mar 30, 2010

Help with Ysmenu by snowcone69 at 5:46 PM (3,516 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Ok. It used to be when I started hombrew it would say "r4tf.dldi" or something like that was not found. I followed this guide and did what it said. I have tried numerous things but whenever I start hombrew now, it just freezes and I have to restart my DS.


    I am currently using:
    Original R4 with YSmenu
    DS fat.

    Any help would be appreciated, and whoever helps me will get a big cookie. Thank you. [​IMG]


    EDIT: Some people didn't get this. I now have the r4tf.dldi, but when I run homebrew it just freezes.
     


  2. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    do you have r4dldi.dat?
     
  3. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
  4. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Does your r4dldi.dat have a filesize that makes sense? (ie. not 0bytes)
     
  5. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    It is 0KB
     
  6. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, its suppose to have something inside it. Having no data inside doesn't do anyone very much. Try getting an older revision of YSMenu, compile it, and take only the r4dldi.dat from it (if it isn't 0kb) and then use that instead of your current 0kb one. Also about the homebrew not finding the r4tf.dldi, I think maybe you didn't dldi patch the homebrew.
     
  7. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    How can I get an older version? On Yasu's site its just the newest version. And it doesn't say can't find r4tf anymore. It just freezes.
     
  8. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    download the files om filetrip
    http://filetrip.net/c1526-R4-series.html
     
  9. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I'll see how this goes. I'll get your cookie ready.
     
  10. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    If you use the "Find" on "DS(T_T)DS", it will bring you to the ysmenu section. The link right under "DS(T_T)DS" is the second latest revision (the revision right before the latest), the latest revision is the link "2009/03/27 00:00:EZ3in1+ NOR". I think one of those might have the ability to get a good r4dldi.dat

    -edit-
    I have no idea where Coolness is leading you xD.

    -double edit-
    I'm talking about using "Find" on yasu's site.
     
  11. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Forget this post
     
  12. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  13. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you.
     
  14. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States

    I did this. Now what do you mean by make a good one? I put TTMENU.dat and R4tf.dldi in the folder and ran ttextract. It made an R4dldi.dat that was 0 kb.
     
  15. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, a good one would be any r4dldi.dat that isn't 0kb. Depravo's link should fix all of your problems on that front now (if that is the download I think it is...I didn't feel like downloading and checking xD)
     
  16. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    No that had r4tf.dldi. I used that too. I tried rnaming it to r4td.dldi and just leaving it as r4tf.dldi Nothing works. It still makes a 0kb file.
     
  17. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Here, see if my r4dldi.dat works for you (just put it in your microSD).
    r4dldi.dat
     
  18. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Does it help if I say that when I run ttextract, it looks like this:

    1st: 0x4F828, 0x10000
    2nd: 0x5F82C, 0x14200
    creating ttdldi.dat
    creating ttpatch.dat
    patch start: 0x19A6C
    patch const: 0x19A84
    creating r4patch.dat
    patch dldib: 0xA478
    patch dldih: 0x16624
    patch flags: 0x4584
    patch start: 0x19A6C
    patch const: 0x19A84
    patch prep: 0x19E00
    patch read: 0x19E40
    patch write: 0x19EC6
    patch flags: 0x1A3E4
    creating r4dldi.dat
    patch dldib: 0x2258
    patch DLDI: 0x892C
    Error: dldi-head not found

    It says dldi-head not found. I have no idea what that means.
     
  19. snowcone69
    OP

    Newcomer snowcone69 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
  20. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think it had any negative effects on the final product, but I can't remember when I saw that last...it could have been the last time I compiled ysmenu...the only reason it was easy for me to get ysmenu working again was because I noticed that there was the 0kb file and so I replaced it with a backup and it worked out fine.

    -edit-
    No problem...unless the r4dldi.dat counts as a pre-compiled ysmenu...
     

Share This Page