Help with Sky3ds (orange button)

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by eyesofasmo, Feb 15, 2016.

  1. eyesofasmo
    OP

    eyesofasmo Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 15, 2016
    Brazil
    Guys, I bought a Sky3ds last week, only I can not play online. How I do not understand 100% English I also can not understand what we need to do to play online. I'm using a Sky3ds button orange with V110 firmware [01/18/2016] downloaded on the official website (http://www.sky3ds.com/download.html) just do not know exactly what we need to do to play online. Can someone please explain to me? Do not know about this template too, please help me. Thanks in advance
     
  2. gkoelho

    gkoelho GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    547
    133
    Apr 16, 2015
    Brazil
    I can help u but i cant speak portuguese here. If u have trouble reading this pm me.

    U need a private header to play online games. U need an original retail cartridge to dump a backup of the game and extract its indentity. Then u inject it on the roms u wanna go online so Nintendo network's will think u are playing the game u bought. The reason u cant go online without this is because there are others thousands of peoples with the same exact game with the same indentity.
     
    MrBananaMan likes this.
  3. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Member
    GBAtemp Patron
    The Real Jdbye is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    12,532
    5,477
    Mar 17, 2010
    Norway
    Alola
    In addition to what @gkoelho said, you might get a temp ban for trying to go online without a private header (it happened to many users already), so that might be why you can't get online.
     
    MrBananaMan likes this.
  4. eyesofasmo
    OP

    eyesofasmo Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 15, 2016
    Brazil
    Where can I find a Private Header? Just buying an original game?
     
  5. gkoelho

    gkoelho GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    547
    133
    Apr 16, 2015
    Brazil
    Basically, yes.

    There are people who sell it, even give it, but be sure to be someone you trust. Also try to figure out if u are really banned. Any original game that can go online should be ok unless u are banned. If u got yourself banned, it last for only 15 days or something. After that u are ready to go
     
  6. GothicIII

    GothicIII GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    517
    140
    Jan 4, 2015
    Gambia, The
    You need an original gamecard. Then you need a method to dump this game card to sd either with a homebrew-enabled 3ds or a powersaves dongle. The former is easier.
    Then you can export the header from the dump for example with gateway-rom patcher. Then you need a custom template.txt where you use the extracted header for every game. Use skyarmyknife for this task.
    After that you can copy your games with disk writer to sd with the template.txt you made.

    For such things you should learn English.
     
    Last edited by GothicIII, Feb 16, 2016
    MrBananaMan likes this.
  7. eyesofasmo
    OP

    eyesofasmo Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 15, 2016
    Brazil
    Yes, I'm learning. Thanks for the answers, you are very attentive

    Thanks for all.
     
  8. Blue_Mew

    Blue_Mew Team Skull ☠️Grunt☠️

    Member
    2,434
    1,028
    Oct 2, 2015
    United Kingdom
    Faraway Island
    Buy a few copy's of a games called "Steel Divers: Subwars" they are really cheap.
     
    keyra likes this.
  9. eyesofasmo
    OP

    eyesofasmo Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 15, 2016
    Brazil
    So I can buy this game and use the Private Header him to play Pokemon X for example? If so could someone post a tutorial on how to do it? Please? I really need to play online
     
  10. eyesofasmo
    OP

    eyesofasmo Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 15, 2016
    Brazil
    It is to use a private header of a downloaded game from Nintendo Eshop?
     
  11. gkoelho

    gkoelho GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    547
    133
    Apr 16, 2015
    Brazil
    First u Need to say on which firmware your 3ds is right now. It possible that u cant do it yourself.

    To see your firmware you go to System Settings on your 3ds and say what number it has down on the right. Should be something like X.X.X-XXU
     
  12. DingusPingus

    DingusPingus GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    104
    31
    Sep 7, 2015
    United States
    eshop games don't use headers, you need a physical game
     
  13. eyesofasmo
    OP

    eyesofasmo Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 15, 2016
    Brazil
    The firmware of my 3ds is 10.5.0-30U.
     
  14. trsoares

    trsoares GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    127
    26
    Nov 23, 2015
    Brazil
    I think you can't get it by yourself.

    Sadly i sold my last private header, so i can't "help you".

    But, you can buy a Steel Divers: Subwars like @Aqib Ali said, and ask/send to someone to extract for you.
     
  15. gkoelho

    gkoelho GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    547
    133
    Apr 16, 2015
    Brazil
    This firmware is the newest one and unfortenatly dont allow u to extract a private header for yourself. U can talk to someone who has a system on 9.2 or below to help you out.

    Alternativetly if i`m not mistaken, u can buy a power saves, and extract a private header with it. You should do some research on this cause i dont know how to do it myself. Power saves costs about R$ 140,00 (Reais).
     
  16. Fil o_O

    Fil o_O GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    284
    49
    Dec 8, 2014
    Gambia, The
    I might as well just ask my question in this thread then... I actually own two legit copies of Pokemon X and Alpha Sapphire. I dumped those games using a Gateway console. Then I extracted those headers using Gateway ROM Patcher. I then used NoBanNoSky to adjust the template with the respective headers for the games. But still, when I try to go online, I get a message: You cannot use online services with this game card... But what am I missing? I have the original games + their headers but it doesn't let me go online. But why?
     
  17. GothicIII

    GothicIII GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    517
    140
    Jan 4, 2015
    Gambia, The
    Your header is corrupt/not valid. Does your dump work online? Rename it to 3dz and mount it with gateway. If it does work, then you did a mistake extracting the header and editing template.txt
     
  18. Fil o_O

    Fil o_O GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    284
    49
    Dec 8, 2014
    Gambia, The
    well, I cannot mount AS on gateway and test it online for two reasons, first I'm playing a hacked version of Alpha Sapphire that requires me not to update the game and second GW tells me my saved data is corrupted and I would have to progress 1+ or so in the game until I meet Wally... So, could I post the template I created using Army Knife here and you could tell me if there's something wrong? Because if the saved data corrupts everytime I change something I'll be trying to make it work forever...

    BTW, for Pokemon X I didn't use the header of my Y copy but instead used the one of Mario Golf.

    ** : CTR-P-EKJA

    SHA1: 29B3B0A47F7B625FF598B2396676CF902F4D1390
    00 00 00 00 AE F8 01 98 C2 22 FF FF 7E CE 81 31
    43 54 52 49 4D 41 47 45 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    9B DA 74 67 40 47 48 E6 5D D6 78 DA AC FD EC 5D
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx <-- this is where the Unique ID was
    FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    43 54 52 2D 50 2D 45 4B 4A 41 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 5B 63


    http://imgur.com/ivkriJU

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by Fil o_O, Feb 20, 2016
  19. GothicIII

    GothicIII GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    517
    140
    Jan 4, 2015
    Gambia, The
    Your chip Id and size are wrong inside the dump of Ekja. But I'm not 100% sure because I did this entry once one year ago. Coincidentally I have the same game (Pokemon x) and my template is working for me. Try this as a base and recalculate the hash crc16 at the end. Maybe skyarmyknife will recalculate it I don't know.

    ** : CTR-P-EKJA

    SHA1: 29B3B0A47F7B625FF598B2396676CF902F4D1390
    00 00 00 00 C2 F8 00 98 00 00 00 00 7E CE 81 31
    43 54 52 49 4D 41 47 45 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    27 3C A0 CD 47 4E EF 32 45 FC DB FC 59 D0 F1 5E
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    <Unique ID>
    FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    43 54 52 2D 50 2D 45 4B 4A 41 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 <recalculate this>
     
    Fil o_O likes this.
  20. Fil o_O

    Fil o_O GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    284
    49
    Dec 8, 2014
    Gambia, The
    Alright, thanks so far. Before I proceed, though, is it correct that basically I could use my private header from Mario Golf for that game even though Golf has as Chip ID C2 and Pokemon has AE? Or must the header match the chip ID for the game?

    Because if I open my original Pokemon Y header.bin in an HexEditor, it doesn't say C2 but AE. So that confuses me.

    In sky army knife at Cart ID, am I supposed to put the data from my private header or am I supposed to match the original cartridge data? In your header it's also C2, not AE ??