Help with PPRE

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by paratroopa, Nov 10, 2010.

Nov 10, 2010

Help with PPRE by paratroopa at 4:44 PM (657 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. paratroopa
    OP

    Member paratroopa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all, I've started editing Soulsilver (U) with PPRE and whenever I load the ROM after editing, it goes through the intro fine then goes to two black screens.
    Am I missing something or doing something wrong?
    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    You're doing something wrong.
     
  3. paratroopa
    OP

    Member paratroopa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any way you can help me?
     
  4. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Do what you're doing in the right way.



    You're obviously not getting the point of my pointless posts.
    You provide ZERO information on what you're doing (beyond editing SoulSilver with PPRE). People cannot provide an answer to an unknown problem. Maybe if you explained yourself a bit better?
    Gave an example of what you've done?
    Maybe try small changes to narrow down what is causing the problem, then explain 'When I do _____, _____ happens'?
     
  5. paratroopa
    OP

    Member paratroopa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I open the ROM with PPRE and click "Set Rom" so it creates the "tmp_" folder.
    Then click "Maps", make a small edit to Pokemon locations on Route 29 and click Save.
    When I test the ROM on No$GBA, after Professor Oak's introduction, it goes to two black screens.
     

Share This Page