Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi Everyone.

I am a TOTAL NEWBIE to this. I just recieved my M3 DS Simply and am lost
cry.gif
Would someone PLEASE give me DETAILED step by step set-up instructions in what I all have to install off of the included CD software disk that comes with this. Please be very detailed and let me know if I have to load the folders or just the files inside it. Please include the set-up instructions for the moonshell also. Thank you soooooooooo much to all that respond. I really appreciate it and so will my daughter
tongue.gif
One more thing, in my area all I can find is the San Disk SD micro card. It is not the ultra (high speed). I heard that the Kingston might be the best. Do I need a high speed and is kingston a high speed one? Which card should I get?

Dan

manomanx2

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Alright, here we go:

1. Download firmware version 1.01 from HERE.
2. Unzip the file.
3. Select (highlight, basically) ALL THE FILES in the folder you just unzipped the file to. Copy what you've just selected.
4. At this time, connect your microSD card to your computer. Wait for it to load up, and open My Computer. You should see something along the lines of "Removable Disk /X:", X being the letter of the drive.
5. Right click on the Removable Disk drive and select "Format".
6. Now, open up the Removable Disk drive. You should have no files or folders inside it at this point. Paste the files and folders you copied earlier from the 1.01 firmware folder RIGHT INTO THE EMPTY DRIVE, or what is called the root. It is called the root because it is the base folder of the drive, with nothing inside it.
7. Now, you are basically done setting up. You can now make a folder named "Games" (IN THE ROOT ALSO), and copy/paste all your game roms into there.