Help with "Loading" of ROMs

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by DayumQuitPlayin, Apr 14, 2009.

Apr 14, 2009
  1. DayumQuitPlayin
    OP

    Newcomer DayumQuitPlayin Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hey people,

    I'm new to DS Homebrew. Just got into Homebrew on the Wii.
    I've searched around and practically tried everything.

    I can't seem to get my ROMs to work. So far two of them work. Mario Kart DS and another game. All the rest don't seem to work.

    I've Used both the firmwares and updated through wifi and I just don't know what else to do.

    Again, I'm rather new. Can someone tell me exactly what ALL is needed in my mSD card and link me to a resourceful site?

    Many thanks, and I know this topic is redundant, but I'm pretty much desperate right now haha.

    ~Ninja

    Edit: I managed to get some ROMs to work. I deleted everything out of the mSD card and only used the firmware from AceKard.com, didn't make any changes or update through wifi.
    I'm not sure if it's fully resolved, but I'm hoping! I would still like any input you may have.

    Thanks again guys
     
  2. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    hmmm seems that your loaders are either missing or currupted.

    Ok first things first. Backup everything u want/dont want to spend time downloading again like ROMs, SAVs, or Skins

    1) Format your MicroSD with the Panasonic SD Formatter
    2) Download AKAIO 1.4.1 PROPER
    3) Extract and Copy everything in that in the AKAIO 1.4.1 PROPER folder except the AKAIO Readme (so that's __aio & ak4menu.nds) to your MicroSD
    4) Restore your personal settings (skins, ROMs, SAVs, ect)
    5) Load the Acekard and try again.

    If that doesnt work, go to Start --> More --> Wifi then tap "Update Loaders"

    The loaders will then update and it should work.

    All the download links can be found here: AKAIO Wiki - Links

    ~ Jon
     
  3. Agent007

    Member Agent007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Unless the Roms you download are not clean, then the games should work, if not , do what jonjon95 just said...
     
  4. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    yeh try newest ak2 loader
     
  5. DayumQuitPlayin
    OP

    Newcomer DayumQuitPlayin Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys,

    Yea, I tried that. It doesn't work. I've updated it with wifi.

    What I did now was download/install from AceKard's website. Didn't update it through wifi. Now I can play my NDS Roms. Thing is, I can't play MANY of my non-DS Roms.

    I've downloaded an emulators pack that was suggested for the NDS. Only thing that works is my All Stars game with SNES.

    I really appreciate your feedback, thanks!
     
  6. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    wait so ur problem is with retro ROMs like GB/GBC/NES/SNES now?

    ~ Jon
     

Share This Page