Help With IOS 53.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by raenef, Apr 4, 2009.

Apr 4, 2009

Help With IOS 53. by raenef at 9:14 PM (1,129 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. raenef
    OP

    Member raenef GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    I guess thats what you need to play LOZ:MM but before I downgraded to 3.2 using IOS 36 so if i install IOS 53 will that brick myy wii?

    help!
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    no IOS36 is used for backups
    and IOS53 for other things, so you can install it without risking a brick
     
  3. raenef
    OP

    Member raenef GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States

    so if i install IOS53 i cant use any backups [​IMG]
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I didn't say that
    IOS53 has its own 'IOS slot' so it will not overwrite IOS36
     
  5. raenef
    OP

    Member raenef GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    cool,so i can play zelda MM and backups?

    thanks [​IMG]
     
  6. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes, just go ahead and install it. Different number means it's a different IOS, they al co-exist and do not overwrite each other.
     

Share This Page