Help with getting Final Fantasy 6 on my G-6 Lite

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Pyro2Z, Aug 1, 2007.

  1. Pyro2Z
    OP

    Newcomer Pyro2Z Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    So, I loaded up FF6 on my G6 Lite. Like I generally do, I Real time Save right away to make sure it works, and this is one of the few games where it doesn't. The game crashes after that.

    Any suggestions? I've been thinking about just trying to do a regular save, but 9 times out of 10, that never works for me, so I don't know why it'd work here.

    Anyone have a solution, if so, I would be most grateful.
     
  2. starfoxtim

    Newcomer starfoxtim Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Final Fantasy 6? Do you mean 3?
     
  3. MitchStar

    Newcomer MitchStar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    omg, no he doesnt. ff6 for the gba. yes, it was called ff3 when it came out for the snes in america way back when, but its really ff6.

    as for your problem, im not sure. try formatting or updating everything.
     
  4. starfoxtim

    Newcomer starfoxtim Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Oh lol... I am retarded. The forum is for NDS hardware, so I assumed he was talking about NDS games. I forgot that there is also a G6 Lite which plays GBA games. Sorry about that.
     
  5. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I play FF6 on my G6 Lite without the real-time save checked. Worked fine from day 1.
     

Share This Page