OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I'm told that there is a 1 month free gold trial with new xbox 360's and I can't seem to figure out how to get it.
I searched it and all I've seen is "select silver, and your given 1 month" I'm new to 360's so, can anyone give
me a step by step on how to get the 1 month free trial? any help is highly appreciated. thanks in advance.

Edgedancer

Director of Moon based operations
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Funnily enough I just did this today. All I did was connect to xbox live and then it prompted me to start my free month trial. Not sure what you have done wrong however.

GcGX

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Edgedancer said:
Funnily enough I just did this today. All I did was connect to xbox live and then it prompted me to start my free month trial. Not sure what you have done wrong however.

I just updated to NXE today and I didn't get any prompt, did you go somewhere on dashboard to get the prompt?

TrolleyDave

Philosolosophising
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
It offers the trial to you when you finish setting up a new account. I made the mistake of doing it via the Xbox website and didn't get, it has to be done on the 360 itself.

GcGX

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
TrolleyDave said:
It offers the trial to you when you finish setting up a new account. I made the mistake of doing it via the Xbox website and didn't get, it has to be done on the 360 itself.

Thank you, it worked now, I made a new account directly on the 360 and I got the prompt. thanks again.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    But this is the general chit chat. Nobody responds to questions.
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    esta bien pero tu lo vas hacer porfa
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: