Help with Error #002

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by EggsandBacon, Dec 24, 2008.

Dec 24, 2008

Help with Error #002 by EggsandBacon at 6:33 AM (851 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. EggsandBacon
    OP

    Newcomer EggsandBacon Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Okay im really stuck.. I just imported the legit disc of Bleach Versus Crusade for my wii i installed the cIOS rev07 and IOS38,53, and 55 apparently one of them should work to be able to run the game. When i did all that and tried to run it did not work. So do i have to do that whole patching the main.dol thing or what? Because i tried that but i did not know how to run the iso with Wii powers toy R2 it would be nice if someone told me how. Btw i am a softchip user if that helps and im using gecko os. I really need this game to work or it will turn into a coaster for drinks which will be sad [​IMG]
     
  2. Lazaro Rocha

    Newcomer Lazaro Rocha Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    CapĆ£o Redondo - SP
    Country:
    Brazil
    You can solve your problem reading this hints.
     
  3. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
  4. Arendo

    Member Arendo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Netherlands
  5. EggsandBacon
    OP

    Newcomer EggsandBacon Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
     
  6. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland

    Yeah it will - no change to the wii other than a new channel that plays backups everything else is the same
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Start the game from SoftChip while logging is enabled. When you put the sd card then into your pc, you will see the logfile in /SoftChip/ on you sd card, where you can look which IOS it is the game wants. Then just start SoftChip, enable the 002 fix, start the IOS the game wants and have fun.

    PS: You need to select disc settings video mode, if you get black and white video playback with this, you want to test my toy, PM me then
     
  8. EggsandBacon
    OP

    Newcomer EggsandBacon Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Nvm friend with that link you gave me i found the softchip loader which was the answer to my problems. I just got the game running a while ago now to find the controls lolz. I appreciate the forums help and solutions.
     

Share This Page