1. SahierKHLover

    OP SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    so I have old 3ds 11.2 luma3ds+a9lh and I wanted to use the ro patches but they are not working for pokemon x it just crashes on boot of the pokemon game because I edited the cro and then rebuilt as a cia and installed and I was wondering if I should use reinand idk help me please
     
  2. H1B1Esquire

    H1B1Esquire RxTools, the ultimate CFW machine.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    3,556
    Country:
    United States
    Did you play around with the settings in Luma when you boot the console?
     
  3. SahierKHLover

    OP SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    yeah

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    everything is checked expect custom path
     
  4. H1B1Esquire

    H1B1Esquire RxTools, the ultimate CFW machine.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    3,556
    Country:
    United States
    Damn, I'm out of ideas. I haven't encountered this issue before. You might get better assistance with a title like, 'Pokémon X doesn't load patches. Help?'
    The first post of the thread is okay, but someone could overlook this as a different issue.
    Hope you do get the problem solved.
     
  5. SahierKHLover

    OP SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    thanks I will
     
  6. Majickhat55

    Majickhat55 The Red Woman
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,931
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you rebuilt the CIA correctly? I've never had an issue editing any CRO files in Gen 6 Pokemon games and rebuilding CIAs. Perhaps you didn't recompress the code.bin?
     
  7. SahierKHLover

    OP SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    No I didn't and just made a new CIA with compressed code bin now to install
     
  8. SahierKHLover

    OP SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    ok so I installed the cia that has a compressed code.bin file the problem still stays crash on boot
     
  9. SahierKHLover

    OP SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    bumped

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    the problem is still there and I have no idea what to do
     
  10. SahierKHLover

    OP SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    bumped I need help please :(
     
  11. Majickhat55

    Majickhat55 The Red Woman
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,931
    Country:
    United States
    That's pretty weird. I built my own CIA romhack of Pokemon Alpha Sapphire with CRO edits and it works just fine on my DS. Perhaps we can do a little troubleshooting to see if it's Luma not loading your ROM, or if it's your rom itself. I can give you a link in a PM to my rom and see if that loads for you. If mine doesn't work, we can go through your Luma settings together. If mine does work, then maybe you can send me your edited files and I can try to built the CIA for you I guess. What are you using to rebuild the CIA btw?
     
  12. SahierKHLover

    OP SahierKHLover GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    380
    Country:
    United States
    That sounds good and I am using 3dsbulder from ASia81 hack pack
     
Draft saved Draft deleted