Hacking Help! Wii black screen

Bi0Hazrd

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2004
Messages
70
Trophies
2
Location
Quebec
Website
Visit site
XP
871
Country
Canada
I got a power problem while trying to install a sunkey lite modchip. Now the console look almost dead.

It boot but its just a black screen. I can insert a disc and hear it spin, no sound, no video and no connection with my wiimote.

Is there anything to do or should y try to get it replace?

Thanks
 

Thomas83Lin

Retro Gamer
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
1,587
Trophies
1
Website
www.thomas83lincodes.com
XP
1,779
Country
United States
what do you mean by power problem while installing the mod-chip? anyways heres acouple of things you could try i guess

1: Leave the console completely unplugged for awhile
2: see if it work with a different power supply
3: Check and make sure you have no bridges where you installed the mod-chip
4: Try to boot the console without the dvd\drive connected not 100% sure if that would do anything but i'd try anyway
 

Bi0Hazrd

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2004
Messages
70
Trophies
2
Location
Quebec
Website
Visit site
XP
871
Country
Canada
The power problem mean that I hooked the console with the modchip to my tv to try if it was working but it didn't. And I forgot to unplug the power cable while looking for the connection of the motherboard cable to the modchip. It cause the console to boot and I assume that cause some kind of short altering the firmware or something like that.

I gently reassembled the console so I dont want to open it again and again. I want to get a new one it was purchased 3-4 weeks ago so there sould be no problem. I was looking maybe at a software solution to my problem.
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
14
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
332
Country
United States
the only way your wii will boot to a black screen is if the IOS or SM have been uninstalled to corrupted.

booting a wii without its dvd drive will still boot for the most part.
 

seb77

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
67
Trophies
0
Age
46
Location
Quebec
XP
96
Country
Canada
Avais-tu bootmii d'installé ? Si t'as fait un backup de ton nand avant de poser la puce t'a qu'à revenir au point de départ.

Sans vouloir être répétitif, la première chose à faire avec une nouvelle console, avant même de poser une puce, c'est de faire un backup du nand.

Au pire si tu as tes keys de ta console et que tu as la mme version de boot1 et une version supérieure du boot2 d'un autre backup de nand tu peux convertir le backup avec Betwiin et flasher ton nand avec ton nouveau backup de rechange converti grâce a un infectus

Vérifie ce que tu peux faire et au pire, je peux t'envoyer un CD par courrier postal contenant mon backup à moi (mon nand.bin avec mes keys)...
 

Bi0Hazrd

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2004
Messages
70
Trophies
2
Location
Quebec
Website
Visit site
XP
871
Country
Canada
seb77 said:
Avais-tu bootmii d'installé ? Si t'as fait un backup de ton nand avant de poser la puce t'a qu'à revenir au point de départ.

Sans vouloir être répétitif, la première chose à faire avec une nouvelle console, avant même de poser une puce, c'est de faire un backup du nand.

Au pire si tu as tes keys de ta console et que tu as la mme version de boot1 et une version supérieure du boot2 d'un autre backup de nand tu peux convertir le backup avec Betwiin et flasher ton nand avec ton nouveau backup de rechange converti grâce a un infectus

Vérifie ce que tu peux faire et au pire, je peux t'envoyer un CD par courrier postal contenant mon backup à moi (mon nand.bin avec mes keys)...

Non j'ai jamais fait de backup de nand. J'ai jamais trop trop regarder par rapport a ca. J'aurais peut etre du
tongue.gif
. Mais bon c'est pas ma wii a moi et je veux pas trop que ca traine ca risque d'etre un échange la solution mais je vais peut etre jeter un coup d'oeil en utilisant ma wii a moi pour faire un backup.

C'est la premiere fois que je vois ce probleme la (sur une 15aine de wii). J'ai fait une gaffe en laissant le cable du power supply branché et meme la je pensais pas que ca pouvais causé un tel probleme.
 

seb77

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
67
Trophies
0
Age
46
Location
Quebec
XP
96
Country
Canada
C'est sûr que l'échange c'est plus rapide si la boutique te fait pas niaiser...

Bonne chance !
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Xpk24, Sure thing.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    But this is the general chit chat. Nobody responds to questions.
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    esta bien pero tu lo vas hacer porfa
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Saying it like that sounds like you want others to do it than doing the research yourself.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    I've already posted a link to the Nintendo DS section so that you can post something regarding your DS flashcart. Just make sure all of your posts are in English as this is against the rules.
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    no yo no estoy diciendo eso solo necesito una información que necesito calmado
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    no se no donde sea si pero aca en venezuela las consolas de ds esta descontinuadas y la poca información que consigo en internet no es la que nesecito
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    You know, finding information about DS flashcarts isn't that hard. They can be found pretty much everywhere and a lot of them can be still bought, however, these are clones from previous generations.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    My apologies if I'm boring you. But if you'd like help with your DS flashcart, then I highly suggest making a thread to get a quick reply. Nobody is going to help in the chat section.
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    Hola chicos. Compré una nintendo dsi de segunda mano y viene con una tarjeta r4 pero no encontré su firmware/kernel. ¿Pueden ayudarme chicos? Este sitio dice: R4I-GOLDHK pero el enlace ya está inactivo
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    no tranquilo solo quiero informacion sobre esa tarjeta y bueno ya puede entrar en el discord de enlace
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    mas bien me alegro que alguien me responda este sisto wed
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    gracias por tomarte tu tiempo en explicarme
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    oye estas por hay?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Sup.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Please speak English.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Or get banned.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Veho, I asked them to translate their messages, but they didn't listen.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    For some reason..
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yeah man it's so much Spanish even my browsers asking to translate it
  • Xpk24 @ Xpk24:
    Hi guys. I bought a second hand nintendo dsi and it came with an r4 card but I couldn't find its firmware/kernel. Can you guys help me? This site says: R4I-GOLDHK but the link is already inactive
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: https://youtu.be/8YQov9O7e7Y?si=vywOcLkttFP9tVSC