Help trying to MITM a closed source NRO

7TxfsjLJH

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Switzerland
There's a specific website only accessible from a closed source nro on the switch that I would like see the HTTPS traffic for. The goal is to recreate the web calls to have access from a PC. I've gotten most of the way there but I'm having some trouble. It has always been helpful for me to talk to people who have an idea what I'm talking about so I thought I'd post here. Also, I really do not want to reinvent the wheel if there's something out there that can help me. I know very little C that I studied 10+ years ago so I don't really understand that part of it.

First I started off with pointing the DNS for the site to my own webserver. I added both sites (theirs and mine) to the app and started to capture the packets. There doesn't seem to be anything special, no hardcoded well known url for xlm or anything it just hits the base page with some specific headers.

Code:
GET / HTTP/1.1
Host: 10.0.0.22
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: deflate, gzip
Theme: 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
UID: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Version: 17.0
Revision: 3
Language: en
Stream: 1
HAUTH: 77D2259784855C5B3B77DE499957B90A
UAUTH: C5E43066E5A7C1D8CE224CD70FA9F906

Confirmed by some documentation on the nro app website,
  • UID is unique per switch
  • HAUTH is unique per domain
  • UAUTH is unique per path on that domain.

The goal is to see the HTTPS traffic so I can get Both the HAUTH and UAUTH for the website and recreate these calls in python. At first I was hopeful that the secret auth values would be the same for HTTP and HTTPS. However, they are not for my domain and I've assumed it's true for the other one. Meaning, I really do need to man in the middle. From here I only see two options.