1. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Did you have priiloader installed? Because if you do, try to turn on the system while holding reset. Then a priiloader screen should appear. Then go to system menu hacks and then you should see "Region free all games". Enable it, then save settings. And after that exit system menu hacks, and click on system menu. And you should be able to play any games from any kind of Region. I hope this will fix your problem. :)
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,185
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    Completely forget that Priiloader hacks.:rofl2:
    I want to try this ARCME Tool and give @XFlak a feedback that it works.

    Thank you for reminding.:yay:
     
  3. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,185
    Country:
    Austria
    Today i have time to have a deeper look on your tool @XFlak .:)

    Change from EUROPE/German to USA/English works perfect.
    Then I want to see in the Wii settings (Wii Icon on the Wii System Screen and then I want to choose the Wii Settings Screen) what Region I have now,happens this:

    P1050740.JPG

    The FIX ALL option works perfect.Thank you. :yay:
     
    XFlak likes this.
  4. XFlak

    OP XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,313
    Country:
    Cyprus
  5. FrenezyFr

    FrenezyFr Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    I would test it in the week and give you my opinion
     
    jeannotte, XFlak and alexander1970 like this.
  6. FrenezyFr

    FrenezyFr Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    France
    I just tried your region change program.
    Originally I'm on a Wii Pal 4.3 (France).
    I change the settings like this:
    Language Setting: English
    Area Setting Console: USA
    Game Region Setting: USA
    Video Mode Console: NTSC
    Shop Country Code: 49
    EULA Services: Read
    Then I save.
    At this point I'm already saying that there is a problem since it does not seem to install the 4.3U menu.
    I come back to the system menu (No problem).
    I go to the settings of the Wii and as the capture of alexander1970, I find myself in semi brick.
    1 _ With AnyTitleDeleterMOD I remove the official channels and installs the NTSC channel. No problem.
    2 _ I run a SysCheckHDE and everything seems to be from the NTSC region except the system menu which is still in the PAL region.
    3 _ I download the Menu 4.3U with NUSD, run some-yawmm-mod and can not install it.
    4 _ I run Multi-Mod Manager which seems to want to install.
    5 _ I reinstall Priiloader 8.2, run a SysCheckHDE and still surprise Menu in 4.3E.
    6_ I launch WiiModLite, install the 4.3U System Menu, install Priiloader, launch SysCheckHDE and the 4.3U Menu has been installed.

    After all these manipulations everything seems to work properly.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Small clarification with the installation of Menu 4.3U, I also installed Region-Select-NUS-v2 and EULA-NUS-v3
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  7. XFlak

    OP XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,313
    Country:
    Cyprus
    Hi thank you. I am happy you ultimately figured out the correct steps. But this was stated in the first post, for any others looking to test please read carefully!
    This app alone will not complete the region change guide nor is that the intent. If you run this tool and this tool alone you aren't testing it according to the modmii directions.

    It may be worthwhile following the entire procedure as directed by modmii and confirm things go more smoothly this time for you. Again, thank you for taking the time to test, and I am happy no consoles were bricked. I am going to go back to the first post and make this sentence a different colour or something so it's less likely to be overlooked.
     
    Last edited by XFlak, Dec 9, 2019
  8. alexander1970

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    13,185
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello Master @XFlak

    I only want to thank you for this Tool,it helps me a lot on my new Wii with an d2pro Drive Chip.
    First only PAL Wii Backups worked.
    After installing Priiloader and enabled the "Region Free EVERYTHING" Hack finally recognized the Backups as Games.
    But the NTSC Games boots into Black Screen.
    Then I remembered of your Tool and used it to change "Console Video Mode" to NTSC.

    Now all kind of Backups load correctly.

    Thank you.:)
     
    XFlak, FrenezyFr and jeannotte like this.
  9. Vilagamer999

    Vilagamer999 tempBOT's ai cousin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    388
    Country:
    Spain
    Will test soon...
     
    XFlak and alexander1970 like this.
  10. Foolishmortal

    Foolishmortal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Please tell me how you did that? Mine would not from priiloader and I don’t know this stuff. It was priiloaded. I didn’t know all this ins and outs stuff when I bought it pre-loaded. I have no interest in messing with software other than making it region free wii game disk playing and I certainly am not confident doing that much less downloading and/or selling any of this—in case any authorities are reading these threads. No judgments; just don’t want to break the law. Thanks!
     
  11. Exidous

    Exidous Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2021
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    It might depend on the game you're trying to play. The Priiloader region free works for everything I've tried.

    IIRC there is an (online) Wii game that requires an additional IOS (that's not part of 4.3U) - that's why you might need to region change and install that extra IOS. If you're trying to play that game, that might be why Priiloader region free isn't enough.
     
  12. tswntk

    tswntk GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Priiloader only try to make games "region free" not "region change".
    By "Region Change" we mean change the firm ware of the console so it actually work like a genuine console for the region. Some games are just designed to check/work for a particular region unless you hack the game or the console. Region changing a console is risky - you brick your console if you didn't follow the instruction strictly or mess up the steps.
    Setting up priiloader or usbloader correctly should deal with 99% of the games. I region changed my console simply because I am not a native Japanese speaker.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  13. Foolishmortal

    Foolishmortal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks!
    Thanks! Care there certain places you find not-shady people who can region change the Japanese wii for you? I’m afraid I would almost totally blow it (except it has priiloader) or not have the tech for it. I have been reading forums and exploring what’s on it, but it goes over my head. I’m just a word nerd and I don’t mean Microsoft Word.
     
    Last edited by Foolishmortal, Apr 23, 2021
  14. XFlak

    OP XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,313
    Country:
    Cyprus
    Use Modmii's main wizard, after completing that, use Modmii's region change wizard. This is the easiest way to region change imo
     
    Foolishmortal, ca032769 and jeannotte like this.
  15. ca032769

    ca032769 INFOCOM Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    Agreed with @XFlak. Use ModMii to Region Change it.

    I have used it myself converting a Japanese Wii over to US. Hardest part was finding side by side screen shots to understand what the JA Wii menu because the language was hard to understand. But google was my friend and I was able to navigate the JA Wii menu to complete the change over.
     
  16. XFlak

    OP XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,313
    Country:
    Cyprus
    If you have Google translate on your phone you can point your camera at the screen to have it do a live translation in real time (I.e. without actually taking pics)
     
  17. ca032769

    ca032769 INFOCOM Collector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    No way, that is awesome. Just downloaded it to my phone for future use. Thanks for the heads up!!
     
  18. Foolishmortal

    Foolishmortal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I just got back here. Thanks for the advice! This thing was premodded. I don’t know where modmii is in it, if it is, but I will try it out when I get the chance, if it has it and I can find out where it is, if so. I was hoping region free wii games on priiloader would do it, but I don’t know which Homebrew category it is under. Someone who goes this stuff is interested in a Japanese Wii so I might give up so as not to be a jerk, because I expressed interest in switching with him. Have you heard of Modded Solutions? The guy seems like he knows what he’s doing, but, then, the guy who premodded my Japanese one thought my US discs are just too scratched (one worked in a US console at work without any treatment, so no). Something in me just want to poke and prod a bit in the menus before giving it up.
     
    Last edited by Foolishmortal, Apr 25, 2021
  19. XFlak

    OP XFlak Wiitired but still kicking
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11,313
    Country:
    Cyprus
    Modmii isn't something that you would find in your wii.

    Go to this site
    http://modmii.github.io/

    Download and install modmii for windows, start the program. From the main menu, pick the first item in the list (modmii wizard). When it asks if your wii is a virgin, answer yes even though this is not true. Answer the rest of the questions truthfully. When finished, you will have all the files u need and a custom guide to follow to help u mod your wii (or make sure it's modded properly by overwriting anything you have now)

    Then after successfully doing that, repeat the process except this time using modmii's region change wizard instead of the main wizard
     
  20. Foolishmortal

    Foolishmortal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, but what would I need to know to answer the questions I answer correctly? I will probably leave you with that primary question unless I decide to try those computer downloaded programs I’m nervous about not carrying out correctly or having all my ducks in a row before doing so. I also might end up trading for an American system with or without hard drive consoles built in. I will just ask for whatever on the harddrive he has with it won’t set off red flags to cover myself legally. I have family in law I don’t want to get troubled and doesn’t probably know video games attorneys. I might be unnecessarily paranoid, but I bought this Jpnintendo with cash, just in case.


    Also, this is technically legal, right? Like I say, I’m not judging; just don’t want any official visits or sealed envelopes from a law firm. My ninja skills are nill and I probably lack any useful firewalls, VPNs or what not. I do respect what you all can do.

    I don’t know why this is such a job and not part of the hardware. Nintendo would lose no business from it.

    I do have a card reader, though.
     
    Last edited by Foolishmortal, Apr 25, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - please, ModMii, tools