HELP! PSP 3K DOWNGRADE/PERMANENT CFW

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by AngryGeek416, Apr 6, 2013.

Apr 6, 2013
  1. AngryGeek416
    OP

    Member AngryGeek416 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hey guys!, ok my question is i have a PSP 3000 3g module on 6.60 i would like to downgrade this to 6.20 and then install a permanent patch from what i've seen my PSP is capable of this but im not exactly sure how to do it reliably. If someone could help me out that would be great thanks guys!
     
  2. Kouen Hasuki

    Member Kouen Hasuki Kouen the Cyber Husky

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Location:
    Gaming Bunker
    Country:
    Norway
    Personally I would leave it at 6.60 and use the softmod you already have as downgrading and perma patching always carries a risk of bricking and unlike the 1k and most 2k's you cant use a Pandora Battery to get outta it
     
  3. felystar

    Member felystar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    Spain
    Just use Chronoswitch Downgrader. Then you will need to install a plugin so that your PSP can go on sleep mode (it would only work on 222/111Mhz). I'll send you a private message with all links.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  5. AngryGeek416
    OP

    Member AngryGeek416 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Argentina
    Ok i followed the steps in the Downgrading 6.60 to 6.20 and it worked fine im now on OFW 6.20 now im at the next step of installing the perma patch. I get up to the part where im suposed to test to perma patch but nothing happens? i believe the psp is supposed to reboot if it tests properly? but as soon as i hit test it just goes back to the PSP XMB

    Now to install the 6.20 hack!
    1. Download 6.20 PRO (Latest Version).
    2. Copy the folders in there straight onto your PSP's memory stick. If you're asked to merge the folders, say yes.
    3. Run the 6.20 PRO Updater on your PSP and when it runs press X to install and launch the temporary 6.20 hack.
    4. After the PSP restarts, run the 6.20 PRO Permanent Patch.
    5. Press X once to choose to install, then press X again to choose to test it.
    6. If your PSP successfully rebooted after the test then it worked, run the permanent patch again, but this time press X and thenCircle to install.

      If your PSP did not successfully test, remove your /seplugins/ folder from your memory stick and try again (because not all 5.x plugins work on 6.x).
    When you're done, you can delete the files off of your memory stick, since the hack is stored on the PSP itself.

    This is where im at can anyone help me out? I dont want to install the perma patch if the test isin't working. Ive already made sure my PSP is capable of this so i dunno what the problem is? ive taken out the Seplugins folder just like it says to do still nothing.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Go check what version the system says after it reboots.
     
  7. AngryGeek416
    OP

    Member AngryGeek416 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Argentina
    Ok i figured it out after i tested the perma patch i was expecting it to reboot the psp if successful but it was only really suppose to go back to XMB if successful. So ya that worked then i actually installed the patch and now its fine.
     
  8. AngryGeek416
    OP

    Member AngryGeek416 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Argentina
    One question tho the vshorig.prx is that important should i keep this?
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Well it did reboot the XMB, it skipped the boot splash because it's not needed.

    Yeah, put a backup on your computer somewhere or something just in case.
     

Share This Page